Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios Básicos para Ensaios de Grupos Musicais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios Básicos para Ensaios de Grupos Musicais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.8
259 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Sep 11, 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

TB

Aug 28, 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Princípios Básicos para Ensaios de Grupos Musicais

por Mary B

Dec 06, 2016

Rich with information, comprehensive, covered the topic in an interesting way.

por Peter K

Aug 13, 2016

a great eye opener for a chorister newbie like myself. Although I cannot fully comprehend the rich material and experience shared, the course set me on a good direction on my musical interest discovery

por Pablo A S E

Jan 30, 2016

Un curso genial, que aporta conceptos necesarios y efectivos.

por Miriam B

Mar 22, 2018

I was music major - vocal performance - 20 years ago and didn't touch music for about 15 years until recently when I was tapped to be the MD for our local, 8-18 community musical theater program. Last year, I literally had to rely on the one conducting course I had taken 20 years ago to get me through conducting our reduced 12 piece orchestration. This course was just what I needed to get back on track.

The course is very well taught and it was actually enjoyable to complete each week. Having not been in academia for 20 years, I had forgotten just what types of questions would be on quizzes but I quickly was able to get back into the groove. I definitely recommend this course - it was clearly created with the intent of being as helpful as possible and it is easy to see the level of care taken to create something that is truly useful and yet very accessible. My ONLY disappointment (as this is my first online course) is that I sort-of feel like I know the professors now, but they have no idea who I am and never will.

Thank you for a wonderful course!

por Tony K

Jan 31, 2017

it's a grate course with an important topic for all hobby conductors. I'd learn a lot of practicable things to conduct and rehearse an orchestra of hobby musicians.

por jorge M

Jul 24, 2017

amazing course, very puntual, usefull information

por ji y r

Nov 09, 2016

Practical and have good points that one should remember when conducting a certain group

por Ognjen Š

Jan 18, 2018

I really like the course and I am midway through. The professor simply dissects and dives into every single little thing you need to know about the rehearsing and conducting. One of really interesting ideas I learnt so far are macro-micro-macro which feels so natural once explained, but I am not sure if I would ever come up with it myself. The other interesting thing is 10 rules to assess the quality of a musical piece... Btw, I am not a conductor, neither am I going to be. I am just a decent amateur musician who is exploring the course.

por Julie B

Aug 14, 2015

Excellent instruction, enthusiastic instructor. I am learning a lot!

por Kelline a

Jul 09, 2017

Very nice! I loved! Thanks for that.

por Orlando I R V

Aug 21, 2015

Very helpful and inspirational course. Highly recommended.

por Sandy S

Sep 11, 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

por Rafael d S C

May 19, 2017

Excelente

por Daniel C T

Jan 17, 2016

It is a great course, simple, direct and very useful

por Yoma K

May 05, 2019

I love the course! Liked the humorous answers for the quizzes.

por Maestro J

May 11, 2019

This is what I always needed. Conducting skills are very well taught. I wish there was more choral stuff, but the same things can be applied to choral groups.

por Tan K L G

May 26, 2019

I'm currently working as a primary school CCA violin teacher. I think it is fun to teach primary school student violin and also to conduct the Strings Ensemble. This course has taught me a lot about how to conduct and rehearse.

por Lic. L C V

Jun 01, 2019

Un curso muy agradable, donde pude aprender bastante acerca de conducir orquestas y coros, cualquier ensamble. Me gusto mucho

por Valerie Z

Jul 07, 2019

This is a wonderful course for introducing and improving conducting skills. The lectures are well planned out, and the skills and techniques are reiterated for choral, and orchestral as well as a regular wind band.

por Gabriele D

Aug 05, 2019

Thanks, it was a great course!

por Ricardo S R

Aug 09, 2019

Greate course to show the bassics of conducting. Also you get a lot of ideas for beign a better teacher as many things on aproaching an ensemble can be apllied to an instrument class.

por Juanjo R C

Jan 03, 2019

Bien, se agradece

por Chng H

Sep 27, 2015

Very comprehensive.

por Esteban d J R J

Sep 03, 2016

The course contents are great!

But is such a big subject for a single course. This should be a specialisation.

por Robyn J

Jun 15, 2017

This course was absolutely fantastic. I'm not a conductor but I am a professional musician and instructor in higher ed. The skills I learned in this course will help me teach my students (private lessons) how to be better performers and also stronger leaders when they're working with an accompanist. And, as I play in both professional and avocational ensembles, having all of the tools of this course help me to be the best performer that I can be. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I feel that there is too much coursework per week. The videos all had helpful insights and information but there were too many; I think this course would be more manageable in an 8- or 10-week format.