Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios Básicos para Ensaios de Grupos Musicais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios Básicos para Ensaios de Grupos Musicais da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.8
257 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Melhores avaliações

TB

Aug 28, 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

SS

Sep 11, 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Princípios Básicos para Ensaios de Grupos Musicais

por Sushil M

Jan 30, 2019

This is a Great course useful for a training purpose, also helps every Classically Musician or Musician of other Genres to get a broad generalist working knowledge in Conducting.

por Alessandra

Mar 03, 2019

Very interesting and thorough course. It is complete enough as an overview and analysis of all the conducting aspects, from a conceptual, technical, historical, theorical and practical point of view.

por Ravi D

Mar 07, 2019

Conductor Feldman is well versed in conducting technique and has a great style of passing that information on. His use of his ensembles to demonstrate really helped to show what works and how various ideas apply to conducting different groups.

por Numa M A V

Mar 14, 2019

Excelente!!! Es un curso donde se ve de manera gradual la importancia de cada uno de los aspectos necesarios para realizar ensayos exitosos con ensambles, coros y orquestas!!!! brinda muchas herramientas muy utiles!!!!

por Elton A

Dec 03, 2018

Fantastic!

por Wajdi S A D

Dec 09, 2018

i am conducting an amateur orchestra, usually we perform my arrangements of classical and folk tunes, this course help me a lot, and gave me a lot of helpful ideas and techniques that was absolutely effective with the group, specially in term of baton techniques, improving rhythm, intonation and rehearsal planning!!

very clear explication with a lot of example to demonstrate every tips, i did a very big progress in a very short time, and sure it was the best introduction to the conducting world!! thank you!!

por Angelina W

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent examples and lectures. Ideal for conductors, but also helps develop general musicianship.

por Gerald W

Aug 17, 2015

Phenomenal course. Here Dr. Feldman and his associates in the music program take more than 25 combined years of experience equipping students with core fundamentals to get started as a conductor or musical director.

por Katyusha G

Jul 25, 2017

Marvellouse and very very useful!!!

por Taryn S

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! The instructor kept things interesting and covered a lot of topics in a concise way. I wish there were more choral examples -- as in examples I could watch in action, not just hearing someone talk about it -- but otherwise I thought it was great. I will definitely use a lot of the things I learned here with my own ensemble.

por Paulo

Jan 17, 2018

Recommended!

por Christoph H

May 26, 2018

Excellent.

por Kingsley O

Nov 29, 2015

Very educating for conductors!

por Cooke H

Oct 17, 2015

At first I wondered how could there be so much to know about rehearsing ensembles. All info except a bit is valid for all ensembles from a rock group to orchestra. Dr Evan Feldman is a pleasure as an instructor as he has passion, a good delivery and lots of experience and knowledge. I liked the actual rehearsal videos as he put to practice the techniques, I only wished we could have seen the same in the choral and orchestra segments as opposed to just a dialogue with the also very knowledgeable conductors. This was professionally done and the info is so very important. I took the course as I am part of several ensembles but recently joined a university orchestra and this opened my eyes up to the process which had seemed hap hazard but clearly was not, Macro - micro, phrasing work, intonation,sectional work etc all have their place during the rehearsal.

por María F B R

Aug 01, 2016

Great and complete course!!! congratulations!!!

por Emre A

Dec 01, 2016

I learned and reviewed SO much from this course. From the rehearsal toolkit to tips with working on intonation and balance to tips on improving conducting, I found this course to be an invaluable professional development opportunity. Strongly recommended for all conductors who work with ensembles everywhere, at all levels.

por Andrey O

Jul 24, 2017

Thank you so much for such excellent course. now I do understand my conductor way better then before

por jorge M

Jul 24, 2017

amazing course, very puntual, usefull information

por Tony K

Jan 31, 2017

it's a grate course with an important topic for all hobby conductors. I'd learn a lot of practicable things to conduct and rehearse an orchestra of hobby musicians.

por Ognjen Š

Jan 18, 2018

I really like the course and I am midway through. The professor simply dissects and dives into every single little thing you need to know about the rehearsing and conducting. One of really interesting ideas I learnt so far are macro-micro-macro which feels so natural once explained, but I am not sure if I would ever come up with it myself. The other interesting thing is 10 rules to assess the quality of a musical piece... Btw, I am not a conductor, neither am I going to be. I am just a decent amateur musician who is exploring the course.

por Kelline a

Jul 09, 2017

Very nice! I loved! Thanks for that.

por Mary B

Dec 06, 2016

Rich with information, comprehensive, covered the topic in an interesting way.

por Pablo A S E

Jan 30, 2016

Un curso genial, que aporta conceptos necesarios y efectivos.

por Miriam B

Mar 22, 2018

I was music major - vocal performance - 20 years ago and didn't touch music for about 15 years until recently when I was tapped to be the MD for our local, 8-18 community musical theater program. Last year, I literally had to rely on the one conducting course I had taken 20 years ago to get me through conducting our reduced 12 piece orchestration. This course was just what I needed to get back on track.

The course is very well taught and it was actually enjoyable to complete each week. Having not been in academia for 20 years, I had forgotten just what types of questions would be on quizzes but I quickly was able to get back into the groove. I definitely recommend this course - it was clearly created with the intent of being as helpful as possible and it is easy to see the level of care taken to create something that is truly useful and yet very accessible. My ONLY disappointment (as this is my first online course) is that I sort-of feel like I know the professors now, but they have no idea who I am and never will.

Thank you for a wonderful course!

por Timothy R C

Oct 06, 2015

This is a very organized and in-depth class. I have been a music educator for 35 years. I wish this course would have been offered when I was working on my degrees. Great job!!