Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
3,570 classificações
950 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Naraphakrasmi B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good for everyone who start online learning . There are a lot of tricks that can help you get more effective learning.

por Dmytro I

Jun 19, 2019

It's hard to actually review this course because topics covered are very wildly all over the place and on different levels of knowledge. Correct way to handle this course would be to actually divide this course into two - first two weeks that should be called "Advanced learning" and week 3 and 4, that are more about encouraging people to change their lives. And, I believe, these are two totally different topics...

For anyone that wants to learn how to learn Week 2 is a total and absolute MUST listen. Several times...

Weeks 3 and 4 are only for people that wants to change their work life or/and level of work happiness. Important topic, no doubt about it, but to more limited number of people.

So if you enjoyed "Leaning how to learn" - you'll find Week 1 and 2 very useful. Otherwise check this course only if you consider changing you profession or way of work life.

Oh, and too few videos from Dr. Sejnowski. His videos in "Leaning how to learn" were a great contrast to easy-going and fun videos from Dr. Oakley - and for me it really helped to keep my focus on the MOOC.

por Survi A

Jul 15, 2019

It was an interesting course and did bring out a lot of interesting thoughts. The professors e

por Sa'adat D

Jul 25, 2019

That is really critical with really passionate Mentor.

I really appreciate Course era for providing this really worthy platform.

por Anne S M

Aug 02, 2019

This MOOC, introduced me to breaking through obstacles, how to follow and complete a mooc. This was really inspiring, and helped me mindshift to reach my highest potential.

por JARLINTON M Z

Aug 02, 2019

Good and very informative MOOC

por Louise H

Aug 07, 2019

Amazing to learn more about way

por Emily B

Aug 21, 2019

Some interesting concepts but quizzes are too easy / obvious

por maria

Mar 06, 2019

Overall the course itself was good. However I do have a problem with the assignments/discussions obligating you to be personal with a bunch of strangers. I understand that it helps, but not everyone likes talking or discussing their personal goals, values, life, plans, past, etc. I found it very difficult to partake in those assignments/discussions. However that is just my personality (which is why I gave it a lower rating). Sorry.

por Almaz K

Oct 21, 2018

I put three stars because on Nelson Dellis video I saw actor Borat which shows our country in bad position. That's why I put three stars.

por Mário M M

May 14, 2017

Simpler then the previous one. Sometimes to simpler. Not enough new thoughts or approaches. But Bar's dedication is commendable and the memory tips are welcome

por mostafa y

May 06, 2017

Thank you for such great course , can't wait for the productivity 101 MOOC that you mentioned in one of your videos .

por Vilasna P

May 11, 2017

Limited new materials from Learning how to learn. It's more like a self-help series than an educational course. Might be useful for those needing encouragement.

por HandaShi

May 11, 2017

Learning how to learn, version 1.5

por Tousif D

Sep 17, 2017

The course basically revises the Learn how to learn earlier course with extra learning on the MOOC which is really a off topic for this subject and additional points on the career front which are really well thought off. Overall, I like the earlier course "Learn how to learn" more than this but definitely I got some good points from this course too which I would like to think and follow.

por Lerrick S

Jun 12, 2017

This course was useful. I felt that this should rather have been an update to the course Learning how to learn instead of being a separate course. I would recommend that this be completed only after doing Learning how to learn.

por Shyam S

Dec 17, 2017

it could be better

por Thomas L

Jul 22, 2017

Well executed MOOC but more appropriate for students who are starting their university education of careers. I found some aspects new and interesting too. But I expected something different from the title.

por Zeph C

Aug 28, 2017

The material is pretty useful. But I found the video a bit too distracting with too much effects.

por Shynar L

Jul 07, 2017

nice work!

por Esther A

May 11, 2017

the delivery was well done just as in learning how to learn, my 3 star rating is only based on some points i don't fully agree with. Nevertheless it gives good insight for those considering a mindshift and those who didn't know it is possible to mindshift. Thank you to my both professors!! Job well done again.

por Sadie M

Jan 27, 2018

personally little boring when the professor was talking about making the video, but overall it was okay.

por Moggy

Sep 27, 2017

good training

por Pınar P S

Dec 17, 2017

I love their "Learn how to Learn" course, and I learned a lot. But his course for me full of repetition. Probably if I had taken this course alone I can give higher rates.

por AMALIO T D A N

Jul 29, 2019

Precisava ensinar mais sobre técnicas importantes para manter o foco e o aprendizado. Aqui nesse curso explica mais como funciona o processo de aprendizado mostrando como o cérebro age e etc.