Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
8,583 classificações
2,493 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 2,476 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Andrew A D

May 12, 2020

This could help you make a change, and see that there are other opportunities available. Change the status quo.

por Jose G M

May 05, 2020

Amazing course, great follow up to Learning How To Learn. Prepare for lifelong learning with utmost excitement!

por Chris C

Apr 30, 2020

I found it very interesting and gives me more motivation to learn, to upgrade my skills and broaden my passion.

por Aminu H S

Apr 20, 2020

An excellent course and very beneficial course that Will really help you make a positive change in your career.

por JOSE A

Feb 11, 2020

An excellent course, full of good recommendations and a very solid pedagogical base. An invaluable orientation.

por FELIX R B

Oct 31, 2018

THIS COURSE ES EXCELENTE BECAUSE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO DISCOVER THAT I HAVE HABILITIES THAT I DID NOT KNOW I HAD

por Lois P

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent course! Very insightful and useful for people considering changing careers or direction of any sort.

por Mary S

May 22, 2017

It's always valuable to learn different ways of learning and thinking. I really appreciated the mind shake up!

por Akanbi O

Jun 06, 2020

This is an exceptional course that help you open your mind to possibilities in life, especially in your cereer

por Bhargav S R

May 25, 2020

Truly amazing course and even more amazing professors! Gave me a whole new attitude towards learning forever!

por Poh Z Q B

May 24, 2020

Great course for newcomers! Easy to learn, short and entertaining videos, challenging assignments to test you.

por Duvernet

May 18, 2020

Bonjour,

C'est un super cours. il est dommage qu'il ne soit pas traduit en français.

Merci beaucoup.

Ch DUVERNET

por Trisha K M B

May 13, 2020

I FIND IT VERY HELPFUL AND USEFUL. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I HOPE WE CAN HAVE A FREE CERTIFICATE FOR THIS COURSE.

por David N

Feb 28, 2019

I really have enjoyed the course. Practical tools and fun to watch. Highly recommend it.

David N.

Florida, USA

por Olaf D

May 24, 2017

This was a wonderful, well presented course. I benefitted highly from it and recommend the course by all means

por Ave K

Jun 21, 2020

Short and easy-to-follow videos. The ideas really stuck and gave me a boost to learn something new every day.

por Sharmila.S

Jun 03, 2020

it's very useful to find my hidden potential..now i completely know about me and who am i...i am so happy now

por Juan C G R

May 10, 2020

Nice course, it helps understand how what we know can help in understand new concepts we are trying to learn.

por Christian E

Apr 16, 2020

Fantastic! Does a good job to help those who need an extra push or just a different approach on how to learn.

por Divya J

Sep 02, 2019

The course content is really helpful and practical techinques have been shared along with theory explanation.

por Tiny P C

Mar 03, 2018

A great MOOC for every learner. Thank you so much for providing us such valuable information on how to learn.

por Buki B

Feb 13, 2018

I loved the presentation especially because it was broken down into bite size which made it easier to follow.

por Mark G W

Nov 22, 2017

A great course that has provided me with some awesome advice, guidance, and inspiration to carry on learning!

por Ting W

Sep 17, 2017

I really have fun watching the video, learning new ideas. Now it is time to apply them to my learning path!!

por radz

May 17, 2017

Awesome course n great instructors. Loved the course. Looking forward to more courses with both of them soon.