Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
4,002 classificações
1,050 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Digby D

Nov 08, 2017

Highly recommended for non-traditional students, first generation college students, recreational learners, and students who feel otherwise underprepared for starting college.

por Anne S M

Aug 02, 2019

This MOOC, introduced me to breaking through obstacles, how to follow and complete a mooc. This was really inspiring, and helped me mindshift to reach my highest potential.

por Benjamin M W

Sep 17, 2017

The course had some great mental and memorisation tricks in it. Really liked the tutor's style and honesty. I wish more tutors would present their material in the same way.

por Oleksandr T

Feb 20, 2018

Creat course! If you want to find out some tips to improve your learing process in whatever, of you are just shifting into another field, this course is exactly for you.

por IMAD E M

Jul 26, 2017

Amazing course, I really loved the way of deliviring insights and concepts in a funny way, as well as it discuss very important concepts about learning and memorization

por mary o

Aug 14, 2017

I finished this course because it was interesting. What made it interesting was the incorporation of visual stimulations and also because the videos were not too long.

por Mike B

May 22, 2019

Packed full of insights and techniques about ways to approach learning and change in your life, both personally and professionally. Fun and easy to follow.

por Diogo M

Jun 27, 2017

It is an interesting course complementing the other MOOC Learning How To Learn, which I think have more in deep content than this one (MindShift).

por Deleted A

May 08, 2018

Very Insightful. I would recommend take the course really slowly and actively asking yourself the breakthrough quotes, like what is your mission?

por CHERYL B

Aug 18, 2018

This is my first course through Cousera. I found it engaging, the information was useful, the pace was good. I look forward to other courses.

por Alhasan A

Jul 03, 2017

It's a pretty solid course. I can't help but compare it with Learning how to learn, though. And I feel like there was more content therein

por Mohamed H

Nov 19, 2019

Short BUT Gold

Very important and Valuable notes included.

Now, I'm sure I can go better with my life.

I'll keep learning to death.

Thanks.

por Victoria

Aug 27, 2017

Very engaging! The short segments really help in managing time and the progression of learning in this course. Great instructors !

por Andres F A Y

Jun 06, 2017

Very good course, explains a lot of thing that you realize in your life but you don't know you have and can use in your job and life

por Tracy-lee

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course. Very useful techniques shared and presented in a simple but effective manner. Enjoyed the discussion forums.

por Sa'adat D

Jul 25, 2019

That is really critical with really passionate Mentor.

I really appreciate Course era for providing this really worthy platform.

por Gol B

Jan 18, 2018

A nice, new approach to learning and teaching at the same time, considering not so common course subject with a decent quality.

por Santiago B

Jul 29, 2017

It was a short and clear MOOCS and it complimented very well at "Learning How To Learn". I recommend to take that one first.

por Naraphakrasmi B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good for everyone who start online learning . There are a lot of tricks that can help you get more effective learning.

por Gabby P

Dec 21, 2019

This course is effective in improving your overall outlook about learning and improving the effectiveness of your learning.

por Sabina K

Aug 09, 2017

The course is very interesting but in comparison to Learning How to Learn it gives less practical informations and ideas.

por 成文辉

Mar 26, 2019

This course's material is not organized as good as <learning how to learn>, and its operability is also not that good.

por Rongsentemsu

Jun 27, 2018

This has been a wonderful journey for me in discovering new ways of learning new things in life!.. Awesome course!!

por Stephen C

Apr 05, 2018

It's cool. I breezed through it pretty fast, but there were good insights, and the instructor was effective.

por Nobis A

May 28, 2017

Great course but I still prefered the learning how to learn mooc that, according to me, seemed to go deeper.