Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,082 classificações
283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

por Divyanshu M

Jan 05, 2016

The Course content is good.

And the teacher is awesome...he explains everything quite well.

por Carlos L

Feb 07, 2019

I would like to review how to install meteor on an apache server on a website provider

por Zuchao W

Dec 12, 2015

very detailed explanation by the instructor; but the content seems too easy

por Daniel R C

Dec 14, 2015

A very interseting way to do a lot of things without a very few code!

por Marcelo G F

Nov 23, 2015

Very good introduction! I hope it continues to the next level!

por Bruno A V B

Mar 27, 2016

Very good learnig about the basics of this awesome framework.

por Shyam P

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, good pacing and explanation of concepts.

por Tony Z

Feb 16, 2016

Great intro to Meteor, it gets better at the last 2 weeks

por Jagrut A

May 07, 2018

good course to develop an understanding for Meteor.js

por marco a o m

Sep 04, 2016

great course to start learning meteor js

por Osazeme U

Nov 28, 2015

Very explanatory and quite deep

por Nie X

Dec 14, 2015

A complete intro to Meteor.js!

por Miguel P

Dec 07, 2015

Gran introducción a Meteor.js

por Nabil A B G

Jan 01, 2016

Amazing course for beginner.

por J A

Apr 13, 2020

Really hard to accomplish

por Ag I B A D

Sep 22, 2019

very interesting course

por David R

Feb 16, 2016

Keep on the hard work!

por saqrani i

Dec 22, 2015

I like this course

por Shane O

Feb 07, 2016

Good course.

por Dominique S

Dec 05, 2015

Great Course

por Chai W T

Dec 25, 2015

Awesome :)

por Alejandro

Dec 13, 2015

Bravo

por Isaac H

May 02, 2016

The production of this course could be much clearer and as such this is a very tedious course. The actual subject matter is good if you have some experience with JavaScript. The video is constantly switching between the professor and the code. As such, you'll find yourself constantly replaying certain parts to see what is typed. In some instances, the code is actually "off-screen". Is there really any value to seeing the professor (rather than just hearing)? The key information is in the code! Either leave the video on the code the entire time and run the audio for the teacher, or, add another window where the live code is visible the entire time. It's important that this is the live code. Simply providing the final product doesn't allow the novice user to see how it is built.

por David T

Sep 12, 2018

The course videos are helpful and good to watch and I have no doubt that this once was relevant. However I cannot give more than 3 stars as these videos relate to an earlier version of meteor. If you want hassle free then learn how to install that version and not the newer version because you will spend more time getting the code examples to work than actually learning. A shame

por Moisés P

Jul 19, 2018

The courses is ok. It would be better if the instructor explains Meteor and MongoDB using the documentation. I didn't like the long quizzes and the homeworks were too easy like the previous courses. I would give 4 stars if the course were updated with the latest version of Meteor or at least a newer version, but I could learn how easy and powerful is the framework.