Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
estrelas
1,082 classificações
283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

por Alejandro R

Feb 08, 2016

Excelente, mi ingles no es el mejor pero los vídeos fueron muy claros, la metodología, las herramientas usadas, todo fue muy bueno

por Roman K

Feb 24, 2017

It is an interesting course. Even though tools used in the course a bit outdated, videos are good quality and tasks are exciting.

por Djs

Mar 03, 2016

Great experience!! Quirky instructor, and he walked thru all the examples and showed an awesome platform for rapid development.

por Abby Z

Jan 17, 2016

brilliant course, thank you for making this course so exciting. I just could not wait to find out what was in the next module.

por Jorge R

Dec 19, 2015

Really nice and exciting course. I like how with simple langue option a powerful result in less time than other frameworks.

por Sheila R

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to Meteor. The videos were engaging and the exercises were helpful and based on real-world tasks.

por Stanislaw P

Apr 06, 2016

The most valuable course in the specialization by far. The first two were pretty good too, but kind of too easy for me.

por Xavier M D

Jan 05, 2016

Just finished with the 1st module, but so far the course is excellent. Only took 2 to 3 hours to complete the module.

por Jean-Luc B

Oct 26, 2016

Great course. I have learnt a lot about web development and meteor. Thank you Matthew for making learning so easy.

por Alexandru P C

Jan 16, 2016

Great introductory course to Meteor JS. I loved the way they approached it from zero experience in the domain.

por Julien C

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, I enjoyed discovering the Meteor framework. It is quite easy to learn and It is very powerful!

por Orestes K P

Nov 30, 2016

A nice course that although it is introductory, it can help you create really contemporary things with ease.

por Arkadiusz

Dec 19, 2015

Wow, really nice course! Well done! Dr Matthew can explain everything clearly, you can lean a lot from him!

por Deleted A

Dec 07, 2015

Invaluable course. Great job to the University of London instructors for these particular sets of lectures.

por Moulay D E A F

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent course to discover Meteor!

The instructor is very clear, and the selected topics are quite nice!

por Ali K

Jun 24, 2017

Very suitable MOOC to introduce JavaScript as a Server-side language with pretty British accent. Thanks.

por Aaron S

Jan 19, 2016

Loved it! Hope a part two is in the making. Meteor has great potential for fast high level development.

por David C

Dec 13, 2015

I enjoyed this course. Matthew Yee-King is an excellent lecturer and is very well versed in the topic.

por Rafael V

Feb 23, 2016

Amazing course! Really helpful for people wanting to get in touch with new web development techniques.

por Ryan C

Oct 14, 2016

Was great for getting up to speed with Meteor as it was at the time. Pity it's just about changed :/

por Vasily P

Mar 20, 2016

Final task turned out to be more challenging than the course

But MeteorJS Framework is interesting

por Pawel K

Feb 02, 2016

If you want to learn Meteor - well - I just fell in love with this course. It is very, very good.

por Emmanuel O

Jan 04, 2016

Very clear, straightforward (no waste of time, no need to jump parts of the videos).

I love it!

por Evaldas I

Dec 18, 2015

It's been real pleasure to learn this course. Interesting and useful issue, great explanation.

por Mehak C

Jul 03, 2019

A very well explained course of Meteor.js and with illustrations of tons of functionalities.