Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
1,045 classificações
270 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

por Keith C

Aug 07, 2018

Unfortunately I can't give this course a higher grade because of the issues I (and many others, looking at the forums) had in setting up & using Meteor on Windows. This caused me a lot of lost time, to the point where I almost gave up altogether. Furthermore, there are many mistakes & errors in the course itself, which dropped me marks & made for an overall much poorer learning experience compared to the previous 2 courses in the series.

As a result of my horrible experience with this course I won't be taking any more in the series (I can't risk dropping out because of course-related issues) , but will look to pickup web development with another provider, such as Udacity.

This course needs a thorough staff review and all it's issues sorting out.

por Harry A H

May 27, 2019

Marvelous course. No way I could have learnt anything like this on my own.

por Viacheslav Z

May 18, 2019

Old material as meteor is not modern and course is recorded in 2015, please upgrade to react or vue

por Tim j W

Mar 21, 2019

good starter on meteor. love to see how this differs from using react vs blaze.

por Saranjit S T

Mar 07, 2019

Good course for learning the fundamentals of meteor.

por Oscar

Feb 14, 2019

Como introducción no esta mal, pero en una versión antigua. Deberian de actualizar ya el curso.

por Roy H

Feb 11, 2019

The course uses an out of date version of meteor.js that has terrible compatibility issues with modern windows systems. It an be impossible to run meteor, or if it can be run it takes 3+ hours to start. Rather than reshoot the videos the lecturers supply users with the out of date install.

This course represents the height of university laziness with the coursera platform. If there was any integrity with coursera or this institution they would pull this course and reshoot the videos for the modern version of meteor.js.

por Carlos L

Feb 07, 2019

I would like to review how to install meteor on an apache server on a website provider

por eighty

Feb 06, 2019

Nobody is checking the course content, it hasn't been updated in years. Although the very most recent version of Meteor is finally usable on Windows, the version used in the code is extremely slow. Worse, the result of the code by the end of the course is buggy and broken. The previous courses in this series are still relevant, but do not take this one or the next.

por Axel G

Sep 14, 2018

The topic was very well presented and usefull examples given. But a newer version of the software caused trouble sometimes, so I had to study the Dicussions for a solution.

por sarish b

Sep 13, 2018

this is a good course but quite old..please upload new vwesion of videos or the videos of meteor used in new version

por David T

Sep 12, 2018

The course videos are helpful and good to watch and I have no doubt that this once was relevant. However I cannot give more than 3 stars as these videos relate to an earlier version of meteor. If you want hassle free then learn how to install that version and not the newer version because you will spend more time getting the code examples to work than actually learning. A shame

por Moisés P

Jul 19, 2018

The courses is ok. It would be better if the instructor explains Meteor and MongoDB using the documentation. I didn't like the long quizzes and the homeworks were too easy like the previous courses. I would give 4 stars if the course were updated with the latest version of Meteor or at least a newer version, but I could learn how easy and powerful is the framework.

por Danilo C

Jul 17, 2018

REALLY good course!

Glad to just have Dr. Yee-King now, he is simply fantastic! Asides from that, assignments are getting a bit better!

por Ange C Y

Jul 06, 2018

Tres bon cours

por Andrew J B

Jun 30, 2018

Amazing

por Julian R

May 12, 2018

Very useful.

por Jagrut A

May 07, 2018

good course to develop an understanding for Meteor.js

por Alexandra Z

Apr 14, 2018

This course makes it easy to get started with meteor js

por 佟铁

Apr 11, 2018

Interesting Teacher, And lesson is easy to learn

por Julien C

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, I enjoyed discovering the Meteor framework. It is quite easy to learn and It is very powerful!

por John G

Mar 12, 2018

No Support or response provided from this University when an issues arose with the course materials.

No real effective way to get meaningful help

por Roman S

Jan 24, 2018

Great insights into the world of Meteorjs!

por Richard N

Nov 13, 2017

I like the course, but I think the assignments should be more difficult. Perhaps the assignment should be built upon over the course of the class, with the final assignment fully realizing the end product.

por manav j

Oct 29, 2017

Good intro to meteor.