Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.6
1,070 classificações
276 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Melhores avaliações

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao Desenvolvimento com Meteor.js

por Keith C

Aug 07, 2018

Unfortunately I can't give this course a higher grade because of the issues I (and many others, looking at the forums) had in setting up & using Meteor on Windows. This caused me a lot of lost time, to the point where I almost gave up altogether. Furthermore, there are many mistakes & errors in the course itself, which dropped me marks & made for an overall much poorer learning experience compared to the previous 2 courses in the series.

As a result of my horrible experience with this course I won't be taking any more in the series (I can't risk dropping out because of course-related issues) , but will look to pickup web development with another provider, such as Udacity.

This course needs a thorough staff review and all it's issues sorting out.

por Saranjit S T

Mar 07, 2019

Good course for learning the fundamentals of meteor.

por Tim j W

Mar 21, 2019

good starter on meteor. love to see how this differs from using react vs blaze.

por Justin G

Feb 10, 2016

By far my favorite in the specialization so far. This course takes every student immediately from beginner to intermediate novice. Easily the best course I've taken on Coursera so far.

por Roman K

Feb 24, 2017

It is an interesting course. Even though tools used in the course a bit outdated, videos are good quality and tasks are exciting.

por 佟铁

Apr 11, 2018

Interesting Teacher, And lesson is easy to learn

por Billy S

Jan 11, 2016

Courses in this specialization continue to be engaging and challenging. Would love to see an additional lesson on how meteor relates to material from prior modules. For example wasnt sure how to port search from previous module to this one.

por sargon h

Aug 09, 2016

Great class and Meteor.js is really wonderful once you understand what it can do. Seamless persistence, i.e. program data and Mongo db, is what you wish all other dev frameworks would give you out of the box. Mongo db integration is missing full-text search capability which is badly needed, I think. But, easy:search package complements it well. I highly recommend this class and this specialization. Pace is great, materials are delivered piecemeal, and the instructor(s) are also great.

por Jovany S

Mar 08, 2016

I love this course, It was easy to follow and learn.

por Hossein S

May 19, 2016

Greatest course material ever and the professor is a great professor in deed, rather than his knowledge in the field, he has good a character

por Cassio H K

Jan 06, 2017

Loved learning Meteor.JS!!

Congrats to the faculty!

por Chih-Ching T

Apr 21, 2016

Love this course! Learnt alot

por Iara P

Mar 18, 2016

Awesome course, I've learned so much, and videos were all quite entertaining

por Alexandru P C

Jan 16, 2016

Great introductory course to Meteor JS. I loved the way they approached it from zero experience in the domain.

por Khalid M S

Sep 18, 2016

this course is really amazing

por Arkadiusz

Dec 19, 2015

Wow, really nice course! Well done! Dr Matthew can explain everything clearly, you can lean a lot from him!

por Tania H

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

por Xunorus

Mar 18, 2016

Completamente enriquecedor! Gracias Coursera y Universidad de Londres!.

por Valeriya L

Dec 13, 2015

A good useful course for beginners. The last assignment takes much more than 30 minutes though, it takes at least a few hours, unless you are an experienced developer.

por Uwe S

Feb 08, 2016

Awsome course

por Lorna B

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent ... I learned a lot.

por Ariel H L D

Feb 02, 2016

very good!!!

por George S

Feb 23, 2016

Easy to learn.

por Jaime I C P

Aug 29, 2016

This course is really intuitive and easy to understand, even if you don't have much practice programming. Also it is very clear, i highly recommend this course.

por Cesar J G U

Oct 21, 2016

It a real opportunity to learn new development technology about web platform