Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
1,624 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Melhores avaliações

RD

Aug 01, 2020

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK

Jun 03, 2020

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 509 Avaliações para o Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

por Moza S

Dec 21, 2019

Thank you all for this wonderful course. It was extremely informative.

por Silvia F

Mar 11, 2019

Nice course to explain and understand memory with movies as examples.

por Md. I H

Aug 29, 2020

this course gave me a clear concept about memory that I hadn't before

por PARESH P

Jul 25, 2020

An In depth Understanding of how memory Works, Beautifully explained

por Andreia D

May 30, 2017

It was very interesting and helpful. Thank you for the great classes!

por jinxiu

Nov 07, 2016

特别喜欢这个课程,让我了解很多原来不知道的知识,也让我知道一些大脑的运作规则,我向很多身边的朋友,同事推荐了这个课程,值得认真的学一学。

por HELLEN D S S

Aug 06, 2020

IIt is an instructive and inspiring course. It is very worth doing!

por Olivia d L Q R

Sep 29, 2020

I Love this course and really like Mr Seamon. Thank you very much.

por Adilah S

Jun 14, 2020

One of the best courses that I have taken. I highly recommend it!

por Frank S

Apr 01, 2018

A very satisfying course. I like the way the instructor teaches.

por Klaske K

Jun 29, 2017

Interesting and fun. Want to see some of the movies mentioned.

por Jesús A

Mar 03, 2017

If you love movies and psychology this course mixed both great

por Shandris T

Mar 10, 2016

I thought this was a beautiful way of explaining these things.

por Priyanka B

Sep 03, 2020

it was a great course very educational. i really enjoyed it.

por Elvira Z

Jun 19, 2016

A most interesting form of a course presentation. Thank you!

por DR R S

Dec 31, 2019

Brilliant course learn a lot about memory and how it works.

por Imane f f

Feb 19, 2018

very joyful and fun to learn, I loved every lesson so far.

por Heather S M

Sep 24, 2020

This course was informative and engaging. I recommend it.

por Nancy

Jul 29, 2019

Loved this course!! I have recommended this course to many

por Usha V

Oct 29, 2017

To the point, well organized course. Thank you very much.

por SANDRA E

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent content and worth reviewing! Great movies also.

por Donald G

Jul 23, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative and entertaining.

por Simone E G

Oct 31, 2016

I loved the way the course was given, with film examples.

por 吴秀琛

Apr 27, 2018

The course is informative and really good for beginner .

por Jessica

Sep 04, 2016

Such an interesting course, would definitely recommend.