Chevron Left
Voltar para Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications da instituição École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
129 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Melhores avaliações

MA

Sep 15, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

MA

Jan 11, 2017

The course is really help full and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen, by taking this course I am sure you will never faced to problem relaying to bitumen.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

por YOGESH A

Jul 20, 2019

Worth a go. Best material for Transportation Engineer

por Simon M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Educational and giving me a greater understanding of Bitumen

por noel A R

Nov 05, 2017

Gracias por el conocimento transmitido. Excelente curso se los recomiendo.

por Mohammad M

Nov 02, 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

por Alba C M

May 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was easy to follow and I highly recommend to all the students that like topics related to petrochemical industry but also students that are interested in recycling.

por Otchere J O

May 03, 2017

This course has been very helpful since am in the Oil and Gas industry where we sell bitumen. My knowledge has been broadened and i thank Ecole des ponts, Total and Coursera for that. Hoping you will develop a module on PAVEMENT DESIGN

por Alex P M

Nov 24, 2016

Excelente curso

por Matheus M C P

Sep 05, 2017

Good

por Mayank B

Nov 21, 2017

Very much skill Based and Designed for Professionals

por Antoine D

Jun 10, 2017

Thanks it's a great MOOC

por ledinhlam

Oct 14, 2016

Through this course I have known more about the bitumen. And the information in this course really useful for my professional life. I really appreciate high of the knowledge that bring from this course. So I would like to thank Coursera and experts indeed.

por Haider S

Jan 15, 2017

It's really interested and useful course for those highways engineers, specially whom involve in pavement design and implementation!

por Jhonnier c l

Nov 12, 2017

good

This MOOC seemed very nutritious for my knowledge since it is of great importance to know about this matter that is used when paving roads and its important concepts work methodology and what are its advantages and disadvantages when using this construction product, taking into account that we work at moderate tempeartures, look at all the chemical features that are presented this matter, and also look at the way that it is economical, presents a quality that can be resicables, so this course extends a lot the knowledge for me and I am very satisfied with this MOOC and its knowledge.

Thank you for your attention

por Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I must pursue with this course to learn more about bitumen which is widely use as construction material for roads.

por abdelmalek

Jun 18, 2016

intéressant, riche et pédagogique...merci

por Francesco L

Jun 03, 2017

dedicated to people involved in road construction and quality control on roads. the expert are very well prepared and specialized on this topic. They are not academic, they have a strong on-field background that for this kind of knowledge represents an added value

por Riddhesh

Jul 22, 2017

TO THE POINT

por om p s

May 03, 2016

Great Course by Great Instiute.Please take such kind of more course on Roads and Transportion

Om Prakash Singh

por Mohammad M

May 22, 2018

Very useful and interesting course! I suggest all engineers and researchers to take this course as a good source for reviewing and improving their knowledge in this field.

por Mohammad M A

Jan 11, 2017

The course is really help full and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen, by taking this course I am sure you will never faced to problem relaying to bitumen.

por Salem A S

Jan 16, 2018

great course with great content

por abel a s

Jun 04, 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

por evelyn s

Aug 14, 2018

it is pitched at the right level for me to understand

por Azhaginiyal

Jul 19, 2018

This course helped me to get into greater details about bitumen and its associated topics. It was very clearly organised and executed. The transcripts helped in understanding the lecture much better. Thank you!!

por Mohamed A C

Oct 03, 2018

Very good Mooc