Chevron Left
Voltar para Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications da instituição École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
estrelas
1,167 classificações

Sobre o curso

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Melhores avaliações

MA

14 de set de 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

DM

5 de ago de 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.

If possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 285 Avaliações para o Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

por Dr. S G

22 de jun de 2020

NA

por Mahdi M G

30 de ago de 2021

por Sujan.J

10 de mai de 2020

Hi,

I am a civil engineer work for road projects in India and Qatar.My role is generally to review the methodology of pavement works and supervise the road construction works. This course improve my knowledge in bitumen,polymer, pavement works and its testing. I am grateful to the video presenters and coursera team. If coursera able to provide a Master degree in pavement design and construction management, it will be help full for road engineers.

With Regards.

Sujan J

por Aditya

1 de jun de 2020

This course covers the major boundaries of bitumen topics. It is a little complicated to understand completely for many beginner or intermediate students, as it strikes many deep concepts which may need further a look to understand. I have taken much time pausing the lectures and searching for the right understandings in web. Overall, This course is so informative and gets your attention to further studies.

por Mrunal U

3 de jul de 2020

thanks to all experts of the team total,

the couse is very elaborative and consist of all the inforamation and the technical details with the standards with the modern technology and innovations use in the processes of making the bitumen to use in the various applications, all parts are beautifully covered and given well understanding.

thanks to coursera too.

por Matanat M

13 de out de 2019

I highly appreciate all the hard work done by instructors. The lectures were so informative. The only reason why I have rated with 4* was the accent. It was almost impossible to understand at some points. But in general, it was nice.

Thanks a lot, guys!

por Rishi S C

9 de ago de 2020

Dear Sir/Ma'am, it was a wonderful experience of completing the course titled "Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications". Further, I would like you to request for adding such courses on Coursera. Thanks and kind regards!

por Geverson d J M

30 de abr de 2020

Some accents are harder to understand than others, which is completely fine. But I believe the subtitles could be improved. Besides that, the content is amazing and the professionals are highly qualified! Thank you so much for the course!

por Valeria O

25 de jul de 2022

Excellent course, but they can improve the visuals, sometimes the images aren´t that well colocated or the definition is not the best, other wise I truly recomend this course, I really loved it and was helpfull for my job.

por Sherwin K

15 de mar de 2018

It was a good experience for me however I believe that it could address less topics and get a little bit deeper. The accent of lecturers was a serious issue and I wish an interpreter had talked instead.

por Kamran A

13 de jul de 2020

Course improved my knowledge on bitumen history, characteristics and applications but their should be complete delivering of knowledge on modern techniques about Marshal stability and super pave.

por ishtiaq H

12 de jun de 2018

Except third week, all were very informative and interesting, But the third week has some very boring videos, unable to understand at all.

por SHALINI M

17 de mai de 2020

Benefits of bitumen learned and and how to use the bitumen for road and it makes a better..

Thank you for all this learing..

por Coraly C

22 de jun de 2018

Un curso, muy bien explicado. El contenido es interesante y conciso. Sería interesante añadir ejemplos básicos de diseño.

por Nikhil C

18 de mai de 2020

Nice opportunity to grab this by online it is wonderful and meaningful for us. For expanding our knowledge and skills

por Christian J

4 de jan de 2019

Quite good learning tool and useful information to enter into the bitumen world. Thanks a lot to the team!

por Ali H

21 de mar de 2017

Information was very useful, but some of the content was difficult to understand due to the heavy accents.

por Andres C Z Q

2 de set de 2020

It was a very interesting course!. It would be great to have subtitles in other languages like spanish

por Monika D

20 de abr de 2020

really very good contain, all literature explain very well by all. Thanks for such informative course.

por Gopalan S

17 de abr de 2021

Excellent course, very informative. It could have a few more self study topics for more involvement.

por Ashok K N R

12 de mai de 2020

I need more information on rheology properties of bitumen and Recycling techniques such as cold mix.

por ROHIT K P

17 de mai de 2020

A good quality and easily understandable teaching method and sources. Anyone can learn easily.

por vivek D

20 de mai de 2020

It is so help full for learning new topics for bitumen.. Thank u ..

por Mr A K

11 de mai de 2020

very effective , i mean one can enhance up their knowledge here

por Juan F J D M

27 de dez de 2020

A course text could be provided for better understading.