Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprendizagem Automática

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprendizagem Automática da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
148,147 classificações
37,713 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Melhores avaliações

MN

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent starting course on machine learning. Beats any of the so called programming books on ML. Highly recommend this as a starting point for anyone wishing to be a ML programmer or data scientist.

JS

Jun 17, 2017

Everything is taught from basics, which makes this course very accessible- still requires effort, however will leave you with real confidence and understanding of subjects covered. Great teacher too..

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Aprendizagem Automática

por Subham

Mar 03, 2019

The real way to learn Machine Learning is this, no black box;understanding using pure mathematics makes it more interesting, and as I was solving the programming exercises I got to know, how simply vectors and calculus can be used to represent complex mathematical formulas. All the hours completing this course was worth. Once I started using machine learning libraries, all concepts were no longer black box for me, suddenly everything started making sense. Highly Recommended course for beginners.

por Martins R

Apr 24, 2019

This was the hardest thing I've done in ages. I gave up at some point until a breakthrough in programming - I learning to use operations with matrices. I did all programming assignments in python. Couldn't finish the Neural Network - I was stuck for a month because I couldn't wrap my head around mathematical operation in backpropagation. Overall this was a journey. Every morning and evening learning on the way in the bus to and from work. Also lonely weekends. Finished. Can't thank you enough.

por Manish S

Feb 04, 2020

It is an amazing course for beginners who wish to know about Machine Learning. Taking the course and getting high-level knowledge of how different ML Algorithm works can be very useful and (in some cases, it is must) before using any libraries to create solutions. And for such cases, this course is certainly one of the best.

I sincerely thanks to Andrew Ng for taking out his time to make this course for a student like us. I highly recommend anyone to take this course with no hesitation.

por Emily C

Jan 02, 2020

A great introduction to Machine Learning. Found the pace of the lectures just right with a good balance of theory, worked examples and practical tips. I did Maths with Statistics at university and so found some of the concepts familiar but great to refresh! The coding assignments were well-explained and was able to walk through them step-by-step with the instructions. Really enjoyed the course and excited to start testing it out on some problems of my own!

por Vaibhav J

Jun 05, 2019

The explanation of each and every topic is so simple and easy. The course is taught by prof. Andrew Ang and covers the major concepts of machine learning. He also provides a good intuition about the topic so to understand them better. Overall this course is awesome and I would highly recommend to someone who is a beginner in Machine Learning. I am very grateful to Professor, Mentors and the Coursera for this amazing journey of 11 weeks in machine learning.

por Anup

May 21, 2020

This course i actually the first decent course I have taken in Machine Learning. It's really good if you have absolute no idea about what machine learning is. Don't fear the math, because Andrew (the instructor) really explains everything really good. Although a bit of programming experience is necessary, you can cover it while watching the lectures. I wanted to say the Instructor and the Mentors THANK YOU for sharing these extrordinary material with us.

por Ken P

May 01, 2020

Amazing Course by an amazing professor ! I am a Mechanical Engineer, and don't have any IT / Data experience. But even then how Professor Ng laid down ML foundations and took the course forward was very smooth. I am glad I took this course and I hope that the Professor keeps coming out with more advanced videos on ML. Thank you Andrew Ng for the months of work and dedication you put in for coming out with such a brilliant course for us students !

por Andrea R

Jul 03, 2020

Best online course I've ever taken so far, and it's free! Please keep it always free! ML is not my field but thanks to this wonderful course I now have a very good high-level grasp of the argument as well as some technical knowledge to start tackling real-word problems. Andrew Ng is an exceptional teacher. Assignments are a great way to commit theoretical concepts to memory. You will also learn the basics of Octave/Matlab which is useful per se.

por Miklós L

Jan 15, 2019

Amazing class, great lecturer. A really good introduction and overview of machine learning concepts. It often skips the detailed mathematical background, to make it accessible for a wider audience, but I still found that enough information was given that allowed me to work out these details on my own. A lot of effort was put into creating the programming assignments, they provide a great hands-on experience with machine learning algorithms.

por Antonio R

Jul 23, 2020

Although this is an introductory Machine Learning course, it covers all the important aspects and all the common algorithms, the programming skill is not so necessary with Matlab, a production-ready software, or its free software clone Octave, even if it is needed GPU acceleration. This course was much easier than I expected, even considering the lack of unnecessary mathematical theory, it was teacher Andrew Ng who made it possible.

por Sparsh K

Aug 23, 2020

Hello this is Sparsh kaushik and i just completed my ML course offered by Stanford.

To be honest this course offered exactly what i was looking, a proper Introduction into the world of Machine Learning.I really appreciate the efforts of prof Ng for making this course and all the mentors who guided me throughout the course.

Overall this course is a must if you are new to ML and want to dive into this beautiful word of data.

por Harshit A

Jan 13, 2019

This course is a really amazing and well taught course.Andrew sir is really a very good teacher and he made the complex topics quite easy to understand with his cool examples.Moreover, the optimization techniques and advises given for debugging or improving the machine learning program were really helpful. I hope I can take full advantage of this course and build up a career in machine learning.

por Shashank S

Sep 09, 2019

This course was splendidly awesome. I am in my final year from grade C engineering college in New Delhi, India. This course helped me a lot to understand about the basics and gave me deep understanding about the field. Thanks to Andrew NG Sir who made this great website for students like us and such an best class content. Highly Recommended to all!

Thank You!

por Pankaj R

Apr 19, 2020

Great Course to start with Machine Learning. All algorithms and technical expects are covered and explained in detail. Assignments are well framed and gives you a proper intuition on algorithms use and performance on real world data. Also appreciate the advise on debugging and optimizing algorithms on small test examples, before running on large data sets.

por Asmita P

Apr 08, 2019

Hi Andrew,

I liked this machine learning course so much. I enjoyed doing all the assignments. I am working in IT industry. I was thinking of working in a new age technology and then my brother told me about this course as I love maths and programming.

I am looking forward to get deep knowledge in machine learning.

Thank you,

Asmita Patil

por Panu M

Jan 02, 2019

Very eye-opening for a person with a very little knowledge of the aspects and maths behind machine learning. The exercises were somewhat difficult since it's been 15 years since my last maths class and I really haven't been doing it since. So a lot of effort really needed, but once you've done it, it feels great!

por Demir C

Jul 27, 2020

I loved this course. Loved the way of teaching and how well structured it was. I can only recommend using the programming test cases when doing the exercises. I wanna thank Prof. Ng and the Tutors of this course. It has been a great experience. If I had the choice, I would purchase this course again, no doubts!

por Mehdi A

Jun 05, 2020

There are a lot of courses about Machine Learning, but this one is very comprehensive and it also goes deep to the theoretical base, so you do not rely on ready-made libraries, rather you have to write your own code in GNU Octave. I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to do ML as her career.

por BS

Sep 22, 2019

Great comprehensive way to break into machine learning as a subject. I feel confident that this has provided the foundation I need to further explore the subject either by reading up on new topics in the machine learning area or thinking about how to apply machine learning concepts to my personal projects.

por ASIF N

Jun 06, 2019

Found this course extremely useful to build up the basics of machine learning and its application on the real world. Quizzes and programming exercises were very helpful and apt. Enjoyed a lot while learning these complex algorithms. Thank you Andrew sir and the Course Era team for creating this course.

por Werner A

Jan 10, 2020

It was my first time, that I have to come in contact with machine learning. This course helped me pretty much to understand the basic problems. It was a very good introduction, very well explained by Prof. Andrew Ng and I can realy recommend doing this class not only for beginners. Thanks for that!

por Yang M

Aug 14, 2018

Majored in actuarial science so machine learning is not a new word to me. Some of the techniques are very simple such as linear regression. Andrew is so clear and organized which helps me figure out a line in between. The projects are pretty easy but sometimes need plenty of time to debug.

por Paul P

May 26, 2020

This course was fantastic! I can honestly say that I learned more in this course than any course that I have ever taken. It was challenging, but doable with time and effort and well worth it! I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a rigorous foundation in machine learning.

por PANDAVULA A

Aug 03, 2020

Awesome course,

Before completing the course I was lacking in the concepts and if I refer any documentation or some opensource I couldn't understand it well. After completing the course I'm familiar with the algorithms and I understood all the concepts very well.

Thank you Andrew NG.

por Liesbeth v O

Jun 06, 2019

If you want to learn how to apply machine learning in a wide range of practical settings, this is the course to take! Professor Andrew Ng obviously put a lot of time and care into developing this course and preparing the excercises to provide you with a really smooth learning curve.