Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression in R for Public Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression in R for Public Health da instituição Imperial College London

4.8
estrelas
397 classificações
88 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Linear Regression in R for Public Health! Public Health has been defined as “the art and science of preventing disease, prolonging life and promoting health through the organized efforts of society”. Knowing what causes disease and what makes it worse are clearly vital parts of this. This requires the development of statistical models that describe how patient and environmental factors affect our chances of getting ill. This course will show you how to create such models from scratch, beginning with introducing you to the concept of correlation and linear regression before walking you through importing and examining your data, and then showing you how to fit models. Using the example of respiratory disease, these models will describe how patient and other factors affect outcomes such as lung function. Linear regression is one of a family of regression models, and the other courses in this series will cover two further members. Regression models have many things in common with each other, though the mathematical details differ. This course will show you how to prepare the data, assess how well the model fits the data, and test its underlying assumptions – vital tasks with any type of regression. You will use the free and versatile software package R, used by statisticians and data scientists in academia, governments and industry worldwide....

Melhores avaliações

MK
3 de Abr de 2020

This is an excellent course to learn how to think statistically with respect to linear regression. The course covers a lot of materials and equips one to further explore this vast area.

PG
1 de Fev de 2021

This was a wonderful course, for many reasons, the best of which was I felt as if I was finally getting into a real-world data analysis situation. I recommend it highly.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 88 Avaliações para o Linear Regression in R for Public Health

por Rebecca E

17 de Ago de 2020

Excellent online course with plenty of learning to now take away and apply to other datasets to enhance this learning.

por Dawn D

30 de Abr de 2020

Thorough explanation of linear regression, building on the basics right up to model building. Highly recommend! :)

por Kelly B

21 de Abr de 2020

The course was really well put together and fitted really nicely taught in the first course in the specialisation.

por Mohd. A H

1 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot from the course even if a lot of areas felt unpolished and glossed over. Definitely recommend it.

por Enhui Y

11 de Nov de 2021

Superb - learnt how to model linear regression and multivariate regression in R. The summaries were excellent.

por Rachel Z

16 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course and professor. I recommend it to anyone who are interested in R for public health research

por Elisabeth P

8 de Fev de 2021

This was a great course. The best part: hands-on experience with real-world dataset. I recommend it highly.

por Ismael C

27 de Ago de 2019

Great Course. For a person wanting to learn coding from scratch it is very friendly and easy to understand.

por Vũ M L

9 de Mai de 2020

I love this course. I can understand clearly how linear regression work and apply this in real situation

por Umesh S

31 de Dez de 2020

Nice introduction to linear regression with Statistics point of view and good introductory course for R

por Don E

5 de Jul de 2020

Great Refresher or first course. Videos were the right length. The difficulty the right level.

por Jose L V V

27 de Jan de 2020

good explanations about the utilities of simple and multiple linear regression in public health!!!

por Pau G

24 de Fev de 2020

Good course to get familyar with linear regression from the very begining , Very useful lectures

por Sunny M

26 de Jun de 2020

The course offered a systematic and efficient way to learn linear regression in R.

por Mr. M N

22 de Jun de 2021

Too much informative course thanks coursera for such an amazing opportunity

por Marcos M

24 de Nov de 2021

G​reat course. Thank you Prof. Alex Bottle and Prof. Victoria Cornelius!

por Vivekananda D

21 de Jun de 2019

Perhaps, the best linear regression course available online! Great job!

por Shubham J S

1 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpful in learning and development of new skills

por Simon V

19 de Ago de 2020

Very good for understanding how to use R and manage your data better

por Ioannis K

16 de Set de 2020

Excellent in every way, this is how statistics should be taught!

por yi j

2 de Fev de 2020

Very practical and explicit course about linear regression.

por Rahim H

22 de Mai de 2019

Amazing course, it has been great revision for me with OLS

por Seungyeon J

11 de Jan de 2020

I highly recommend this course. The lecture is so good.

por Lucy M

14 de Jun de 2020

Really informative course that was easy to follow !

por Hernan G P

1 de Jan de 2022

Excellent for those seeking for training hours.