Chevron Left
Voltar para Improvisação no Jazz

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Improvisação no Jazz da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
770 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Melhores avaliações

II

18 de abr de 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

19 de nov de 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 264 Avaliações para o Improvisação no Jazz

por Jaime A R R

22 de jan de 2021

Un muy buen curso. Las explicaciones del maestro acerca de las forma de pensar la improvisación son muy valiosas. Muchas gracias.

por EDWIN J V G

9 de nov de 2020

Excellent course, it helped me to think differently and flow in my way of improvising and thinking about jazz.

Thanks Gary Burton.

por Joaquin I V

9 de dez de 2019

Excelent instructor, excelent content, Im very happy , because coursera give me a financial help to get this course, and Im gladd

por Srdjan V

28 de jan de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Gary Burton is not only an excellent musician but also a great professor. I recommend the course!

por Nicholas R

4 de set de 2016

It was awesome. I was exited to begin with but the 10 scales taught and scale choice really helped me out. Highly recommended.

por Luis M M M

3 de jul de 2020

Gary Burton es un gran músico y un excelente maestro, me ha dejado muchos conceptos para aplicar en mi trabajo como pianista.

por ian c

28 de jan de 2019

Great free course for people who know a bit about modes and scales and have basic skills at reading standard musical notation

por Chi L

28 de jan de 2016

Gary clearly presents the idea of jazz improvisation. The assignment is challenge but well set to push the limit of learners.

por Sara B

30 de ago de 2020

Great course! Just wish I had feedback from Gary Burton himself. This course has really taught me a lot. Thank you so much!

por Prabal H L

4 de fev de 2016

I helped me a lot how to play and i think i have improved a little bit.Thank you so much Gary Burton and the Coursera team.

por Ilya K

5 de mar de 2016

An excellent and very well structured course that can significantly improve your improvisation skills. Highly recommended.

por Thiago d R S

18 de out de 2015

Since I cannot afford going to classes right night this course is perfect for me to keep motivated in learning jazz.

por Oleg B

27 de jan de 2022

it was a good review of scales and target notes, otherwise it is a basic but foundational course for the beginners.

por Edhylson A

8 de jan de 2021

very good course everything well explained and content that when well studied correctly brings an excellent result

por Angelo S

4 de mar de 2019

Very good course also for beginners and intermediates. It gives tools and ideas that you can apply in your playing

por Julio R D

9 de jun de 2022

Exelente! Y en español! Animo a Coursera a realizar mas traducciones de los cursos, America Latina tambien exite!

por Tyler G

27 de abr de 2020

Great course with some great ideas and application! Would highly recommend for all players, no matter your level.

por obase -

30 de ago de 2018

i am happy i took this. I learnt a lot. Thank Garry. My friend Bill Bragin says you are a legend. Play Xylophone

por Raimon R

18 de jun de 2021

The course is well structured and helped me to polish my knowledge and also to meet more musicians. Recommended

por Dennis B

10 de dez de 2020

This was a joy to attend. I have learned a lot from these weekly assignments. There is more knowledge grown on.

por Sacha K

6 de set de 2016

It is an excellent course and I very much enjoyed working on the assignments. I specially liked Olhos de Gato

por Cathy G

18 de jan de 2016

The teacher, who is a world-class authority on jazz, has included all the concepts to make your soloing soar.

por Edwin A

11 de nov de 2020

THANK YOU PROFESSOR BURTON! I HAVE LEARN THRU THIS COURSE MORE THAN WHAT IVE LEARNED IN 20 YEAR AS A PIANIST

por Sharmond S

10 de abr de 2021

This was a amazing course. Gary Burton is such a great teacher. Thank you Gary Burton, Berklee and Coursera

por Gleb S

11 de fev de 2016

An advanced level course for professional performers. Be careful with how it can change your musical sense!