Chevron Left
Voltar para Improvisação no Jazz

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Improvisação no Jazz da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
770 classificações
268 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Melhores avaliações

II

18 de abr de 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

19 de nov de 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 264 Avaliações para o Improvisação no Jazz

por Eduardo V

14 de ago de 2015

AMAZING!

por Pablo J M P

19 de nov de 2018

amazing

por Jhon E C G

14 de abr de 2017

Great!!

por Cristiano R

26 de mar de 2016

A must!

por Volodymyr P

23 de jan de 2016

Super!

por Miguel A V

16 de fev de 2018

great

por Jose D B

25 de jan de 2016

great

por Braz j d b n

2 de dez de 2015

top!

por Sunghoon E

22 de nov de 2015

Good

por vo n q m

26 de out de 2015

good

por Martins J d S F

27 de jul de 2016

A

por Jerry T

7 de out de 2019

Excellent mini course on the rudiments of the language of jazz improvisation.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the website isn't as clear and direct showing how to navigate to find an answer to a question you may have -- other than the forum. If there was a way to have direct contact with a mentor via Live Chat or Phone call or even email?? I'd have given this 5 stars. The one email I sent in with a question I never got a response other than she was going to look into it and "get back to me." Never did.

Gary Burton was of course a great instructor!

por Alex L

2 de jan de 2018

As a newcomer to jazz (classical background), it took me a while to figure out how to apply the concepts and sound good. I particularly would've liked demonstrations/ analysis of these improv techniques by musicians over real music. Also, the quality of peer evaluations was sometimes inconsistent (this may be inherent in peer learning). Other than that, my musicianship improved and I would recommend this course.

por Dakota S L

18 de nov de 2019

It's pretty cool that a jazz musician with such significant experience taught the course - Gary is definitely knowledgeable, to say the least. He explained concepts well and made everything tie in together nicely. The assignments are somewhat difficult for a beginner in jazz. My only real criticism is that there should be more examples, particularly with guide tones and picking the right scale.

por John S

8 de out de 2016

I definitely learned some new things during the course. Some of the explanations were a bit concise for someone with limited experience wth improvisation. That is understandable given the length and cost of this course. I would recommend it to others to gain some new knowledge and get a feel for taking online courses from Berklee via Coursera.

por Arpana D

24 de fev de 2016

Excellent and Challenging! Learnt a lot and if you are working toward a certificate you really need to set aside time to earn a pass for each assignment.

Few glitches when it came to grading and assignment instructions. BUT the discussion board is really helpful and interactive. The TA's also provide timely help.

por Tomas K

30 de jan de 2020

It was a great 5 weeks course, although I needed an extra week to complete it because of my busy life. I learned about the most important elements in jazz improvisation. In particular the instructional videos was very helpful. Now I have absorbed plenty of information to continue on my own for a long time.

por Juan P G C

18 de nov de 2020

El material de curso esta muy bien, creo que es breve pero muy útil. La única cuestión que no me agrada tanto es el sistema de calificación, y la falta de un tutor o una asistencia, por lo que estoy viendo ante algún problema puntual uno esta a la deriva con este sistema de cursos masivos.

por Martina M

26 de fev de 2018

I found some mistakes of notations, but in general it was good. As a singer I miss everytime I study improvisation a more careful view to the aspects of vocal expertise but it was good to practice and the course is very well structured.

por Jhonatan

2 de set de 2015

this is a good course, just I thing who want enroll the course need a few knows about music, but really I recommend the course

por OLIVE G

6 de jun de 2020

Too precise and important points and case studies were enough to make us understand about the roots of proper Improvisation.

por Tilen

18 de jan de 2016

Great lessons i would hope it would be more extensive in terms of lessons. I hoped for more detailed technical music theory.

por Henrik H

31 de jan de 2021

I was looking forward to this jazz course. The course material is good, great instructor and challenging assignments.

por Daniel D

14 de fev de 2021

Amazing material in this course, but the learning curve is quite uneven, and contains some nasty slopes

por Ognjen Š

19 de nov de 2016

It is generally a good course. What I didn't like was the fact that the assignments were too hard.