Chevron Left
Voltar para Improvisação no Jazz

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Improvisação no Jazz da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
609 classificações
187 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

YM

Jul 03, 2019

It showed got me real close to a personal tutor combined with its active class discussion network, keeping me on my toes and giving me a boost in my Jazz learning. I am happy I took this one.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Improvisação no Jazz

por José L T F

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente curso con informacion precisa

por Elif S I

Aug 13, 2016

Besides being a great musician, Gary Burton is a great educator and he teaches in a very simple way the basic knowledge that an improviser needs.

Thank you so much for having this course.

por KaLani S

Aug 26, 2015

This is fun interactive class i am excited and what is to come and what I will learn from it.

What a great instructor, he's very clear in teaching. I very much appreciate this.

por Stephen W

Jul 10, 2018

There are several basic concepts that this course presents for Jazz Improvisation that I found very helpful, such as chord scales and modes, guide tones, and theme & variation. Although there was some technical difficulty perhaps for Mac users (no download button appears after the 1st downloadable track) and requirements to submit multiple attachments when only one can be submitted at a time, I found workarounds. Overall, an excellent course on jazz improv to dive into if you're fairly proficient in your instrument/voice and work hard on the chord scales/modes!

por Julio R D

Nov 19, 2018

Exelente curso!

por Pablo J M P

Nov 19, 2018

amazing

por Alex H

Dec 04, 2018

Perfecto para aprender a improvisar. Se requiere un buen nivel con el instrumento.

por Yogesh T

Dec 21, 2018

Wonderful syllabus.

Thanks to the team for doing this.

por Misael d C H

Dec 31, 2018

Incredible learning

por Kharim G

Jan 28, 2019

Realmente amplio mi horizonte

por ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Great free course for people who know a bit about modes and scales and have basic skills at reading standard musical notation

por Cherwyn A

Jan 04, 2019

Fabulous, fabulous information. Learned so much! Only drawback was homework was all corrected by other class members, most of whom knew what they were doing but some, not. And some people's homework was never corrected. But what do we expect for free, I guess? I would have deducted a star for this problem, but the teaching of the instructor was so incredible that it overcame the temptation to deduct the star.

por Jimmy Y

Jan 09, 2019

Excelent course! A very complete way of teaching the language to improve

por Samuel N

Feb 19, 2019

great course

por Angelo S

Mar 04, 2019

Very good course also for beginners and intermediates. It gives tools and ideas that you can apply in your playing

por Bart T C

Sep 12, 2018

Great course for many levels. Very challenging for beginners like me, but you can still learn something.

por Sergio M

Sep 28, 2015

Amazing! Gary Burton open a new world developing skills with direct and easy speech. Recommended.

por MARCUS H E

Nov 19, 2015

Excelent!

por Michel C d

Jan 31, 2016

Great, thank you! Would be even better with:

- more analysis videos (like there is one on the last week)

- partitions available in intelligent formats (e.g. musescore) so that transposing instruments can avoid encoding the partitions

por Jens S

Aug 16, 2015

Excellent!

por Daniel P

Nov 14, 2015

Very good... Thanks!!!

por Jesus A B S

Jun 07, 2017

Awesome course, Awesome professor. All of the material shared in this course was really useful to me, I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his improvisation skills.

por Thiago d R S

Oct 18, 2015

Since I cannot afford going to classes right night this course is perfect for me to keep motivated in learning jazz.

por Alexandr K

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing one. Take it if you want to learn jazz improvisation