Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,957 classificações
356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Melhores avaliações

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 349 Avaliações para o Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

por George W F I

Feb 26, 2016

The course was appropriately challenging and a sound use of my time. My goals for it were unusual, and it has satisfied them. I feel very strongly that most students should take it in sequence with the other courses in this group and will benefit greatly from it and from completing the entire sequence.

por 钟卓昀

Nov 22, 2017

This is the second course I take about Java, following the specialization of Oriented Programming. This second course is even better than the first one as it becomes more difficult and practical. The course is still wonderful and the teachers are always good at motivating me. Happy Programming!

por Naveen R

May 21, 2020

Great course for intermediate programmers. Complete beginners would find this difficult but still there is so much you can learn from this course. For people coming from another languages like C# or C++, it will be easier. Overall, recommended. Thank you, Duke University for this course.

por Ravishankar C

Jan 10, 2017

It was a superb course with rich course materials. I would like to thank moderators for proving such a great course contents and the easiest way to learn them. This course is very good for learning Software fundamentals to solve large problems that are required in Software Development.

por Roshan k

Oct 21, 2018

In this modern world this type of courses are very important. If a student takes it seriously and do every activity by themselves then they will definitely learn skills one after another . I think if I will be persistent then definitely this courser will add much more value.

por Christian A H

Jan 25, 2016

its challenging to the point that i got very interested and trying to complete the whole specialization. Duke amazing job and for someone who wants to get started is a very very good basis. It is a self study with some videos but the documentation will help tremendously.

por Michael B

Feb 11, 2016

Great course and excellent introduction to arrays, lists. and some other related data structures. This course, and the others in this Specialization are well explained with programming assignments that are at the right difficulty for someone starting of in Java.

por Maruf H

Dec 22, 2017

Great and effective course. A little harder than the previous course. A good way to introduce to different new java concepts. I also get some knowledge of Cryptography. Every beginner and intermediate level java programmer find this course interesting I think.

por Jimut B P

Jun 27, 2016

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

por Marina

Oct 17, 2016

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization this course is really helpful for beginners in Java development. It is an excellent introduction to arrays, lists and data structures. The assignments are practical, interesting and realizable.

por Olivio M

Apr 09, 2016

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization, this course is really great. The journey to learn new data structures continues, and I only can say this : this is by far, the best specialization to introduce java programming for beginners

por Ramlal V

Nov 26, 2016

Very good course, challenging in terms of testing your ability to solve programming problems using data structures like arraylist, hashset and hashmap. Using problems from basic cryptography keeps you motivated to complete the course.

por Aistis R

Nov 04, 2015

i have found no problems in this course and i actually liked it and the assignments were practical and easy to understand. Good Job!

PS. If i have payed for specialization, the "shortness" of this course would be disappointing.

por Omar S

Sep 10, 2019

Brilliant way of teaching HashMaps, HashSets etc. I've enjoyed this course the most out of the first 3 courses in the Duke Java Specialization. A big thank you to the course instructors for providing such quality material.

por Do H L

Dec 29, 2015

Really good course assignments and resources! I hope the lecture slides can be improved. The course is rigorous, challenging and intellectually stimulating. I hope Duke can offer more computer science courses like this.

por Keiko F

Sep 08, 2017

Duke's Java programming class has been the best course I have taken for all other courses. I really enjoy the structure, the video, reading, programming assignments. I feel I am learning Java indeed for real use.

por Abdul M A K

Jul 26, 2017

The professors had a way to just bring me down to earth in this course..Humbled me completely. the content was well organized .

the silver lining in this course was that there was less hand holding by professors .

por ZUsas

Nov 04, 2018

The course is really well structured. The projects are interesting and the projects meaningful and challenging. The topics covered are very useful. Looking forward to the next 2 courses in the specialization.

por William W

May 01, 2018

It is great for Java beginner without prior programming background. But for those who have prior programming experience and seeking for a quick jump start to Java, there might be more repetition than expected.

por Gowtham B

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

por Grace Z

Aug 20, 2017

The programming exercises are really interesting! They make programming much more fun to study. The lecturers are all great and the lessons are engaging. Enjoyed it greatly! Thank you Duke.

por Kareem E

Jan 28, 2016

the course content was great , thank to the teaching staff . i was so much excited about the modules... the projects were also very good , and make me feel that i became a real programmer

por Aaron G

Nov 03, 2019

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

por Yuchen H

Mar 19, 2020

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

por Willem v S

Feb 24, 2019

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim