Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados, Universidade Duke

4.7
1,202 classificações
214 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Melhores avaliações

por CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

por GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtrar por:

212 avaliações

por Bogdan Udovicic

Feb 20, 2019

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

por Mikhail Korneev

Feb 19, 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

por tingting hu

Feb 10, 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

por Tridip Barua

Feb 03, 2019

Best course ever

por Auke Elfrink

Jan 30, 2019

Pretty good

por Talgatbek Kazmatov

Jan 25, 2019

I really appreciated for the effort to make this course possible, I have learnt a lot and I like to think I am becoming better java programmer. I think I might need to do a lot more exercise to get better. I found quite difficult especially Gladlib and Vigenere Breaker. I work as an automation engineer and I write a code every day but this was good challenging tasks and I enjoyed working on it. I have had a lot of sleepless night where I was thinking how to solve the specific issue. Thank you so much.

por Chung Eun (Jenny) Chae

Jan 24, 2019

Thanks! I learned a lot!

por Kipp Meeks

Jan 22, 2019

Very difficult material in week 2. Took a lot of effort to get through, but was worth it. I am continuing to learn about Java and writing more fluid programs in this specialization.

por Tanvir Mahmud

Jan 17, 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

por kushagra Ahuja

Jan 09, 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.