Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Enterprise Computing da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
743 classificações

Sobre o curso

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Melhores avaliações

RA

19 de out de 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP

15 de dez de 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filtrar por:

176 — 184 de 184 Avaliações para o Introduction to Enterprise Computing

por Subhash C B K

4 de set de 2021

Nice course

por Ivan K O

1 de nov de 2020

Love it

por Ganesh s

26 de ago de 2020

Good

por Basim A K

22 de abr de 2020

Good

por RISHABH P

5 de ago de 2020

.

por Richard D C

24 de jul de 2022

This course has some serious flaws. It's supposed to be an introductory course, but no beginner can reasonably follow the content in the manner that it is delivered. You'll get a video on a really simple topic like "What is an Operationg System?" and then immediately get hammered with massive amounts of technical vocabulary that is defined only by referencing other technical jargon. It gets tossed out so fast that there's no serious time to assimilate any of it. Even if you rewatch videos over and over, it's almost impossible to follow all of it. This is a classic example of what happens when experts forget what it is like to be a beginner learning the material.

I really think the big issue is that the course isn't long enough. They should double the length of the course and just go slower. The guy making the videos is passionate. We could use more of him, but he needs to slow down. Every topic deserves its own video. The material should be explained with as little jargon as possible. They need to get a test audience of non-experts to try to follow it. If they can't, rework things until it goes better.

At the moment, I don't get who this course is for. It's an introduction to a topic that is only comprehensible if you are already an expert. The quizzes are really hard and I don't think watching the videos prepares you for them. You can pass them by reading through IBM documentation (hundreds of pages of which are linked in the course), but then why take the course? The course could be structured in such a better way...

por abdelraouf b

28 de mai de 2020

Without seeing the hardware, it's hard to follow you.

por Victor O

26 de set de 2019

Marketing and vendor exercise, nothing else for now.

por Teresa E

7 de abr de 2022

The teacher seems personable, but there are SO MANY topics covered and things mentioned that if you have no exposure to a mainframe, you will be lost. A lot of the quiz questions are not covered in the lectures. I am hoping the rest of this path is spelled out a bit better...since I was not needing any experience before this.