Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Enterprise Computing da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
684 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Melhores avaliações

RA
19 de Out de 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
15 de Dez de 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 173 Avaliações para o Introduction to Enterprise Computing

por Sofya C

25 de Mai de 2020

The course is quite dull and there are not enough visualizations of the system that instructor is talking about. The quizzes are not related to material talked about in videos at all and were quite difficult and out of context. Reading material was impossible to read - classic ibm 400 page document, incomprehensible to a beginner.

por Adit S F

28 de Abr de 2020

Basics could have been cleared out first properly, before going into detail regarding each component. Topics were discussed as if the learner had previous experience. This is not a beginner course at all!

por Matheus B B M

22 de Mai de 2020

for a introdutory course i guess the concepts are bad approch for one has not expirience with the IT.

por Michael S

26 de Abr de 2020

Jeff is a great icon on this course. The weekly quiz however were really hard to solve for me. I have the feeling, that some questions are not topic in the videos.

por Marcelo A N S

12 de Nov de 2019

Excelente curso pAra iniciantes, demonstra todas as particularidades do sistema z/OS e seus beneficios, de uma forma didática consegue entrar nas particularidades do sistema, demonstrando segurança, criptografia, recursos e features, softwares e particularidades de parametrização. Inclui material rico e permite interação com outros estudantes, um curso essencial para quem conhece e quer aprimorar ainda mais o conhecimento (autalizar) e para quem não teve ainda contato com o incrível MAINFRAME.Parabéns pelo conteúdo, apresentação e material do curso!!

por Ranil A

20 de Out de 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

por Anna S

21 de Set de 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

por Yash N

1 de Abr de 2020

Exceptional course. No doubt. God Bless IBM and Coursera for providing such a course for a such a good price. Very knowledgeable..... GOD Bless YOU ALWAYS....

por Laksh k

21 de Abr de 2020

The course was excellent, full of knowledge and Trainer Jeff was very interesting and making these an good course to start your career in Mainframe.

por Florence P

2 de Out de 2019

The speaker is top - explains well and makes funny jokes! The only reason why I give four instead of five stars is because sometimes the questions in the quiz were not covered during the videos . (pretty sure about that)

por Richard S

9 de Out de 2019

Pretty good information, hard to comprehend but that is to be expected. Best course I have seen for beginners learning about Mainframes

por John H

6 de Ago de 2020

The Presenters were polished, knowledgeable, and well spoken, the production values high - it's IBM. But, much of the time the questions were unrelated to the content presented. Between having a good background knowledge of computing in general and having worked with mainframes long long ago I muddled through. There is plenty of good stuff in the presentations to have questions on.

por Saul M

9 de Jun de 2020

The acronyms will have your head spinning. Quick heads-up. You will need to do a lot of reading on your own to better understand the underlying concepts.

por Daniel C

30 de Dez de 2019

I think it needs more coverage, especially for people who've never seen any IBM stuff before.

por shahriar a s

6 de Jan de 2020

the is too much theory without any logical diagram explaining it.

por Rhonda L

28 de Mar de 2021

Many terms not properly explained. I had to internet search to get test answers clearly not included in material. All delivered as though I was already an expert.

por Judel V

18 de Nov de 2020

There are so much topics that aren't properly discussed during the course but appears anyways in the exams. NOT beginner friendly

por asdfa

9 de Set de 2019

This is not a course, just some guys reading slides. Better to read IBM Redbooks.

por Lalawelle A

12 de Dez de 2020

Très Bon cours sur le monde du Mainframe IBM. Le cous a l'air très facile au début de la formation mais très vite à partir de la deuxième semaine, des notions plus complexes et qui font appel a une expérience dans le domaine rentrent en jeu.

Je suis actuellement développeur dans le domaine de la monétique sur Host Z/OS, je trouve cette formation en accord avec les notions que je rencontre tous les jours dans mon emploi

por Anna U

20 de Dez de 2019

This's a very informative and useful course. It needs time to learn all themes but explanations are very clear and understandable. Thanks a lot for IBM lectors. NB! Background experience (at least, theory) in system administration is strongly recommended. There's nothing extra hard to learn but I'm glad that I was not a total newbie on the beginning of this course.

por Lindsey P

9 de Mar de 2021

I've taken an in-seat z/OS Boot Camp and read through all of the Red Books and I have not been able to understand nearly as much as what I've gleaned from this course. The topics are broken up into manageable chunks rather than the firehose technique. The quizzes are challenging but not impossible if you've been taking notes. Great course!

por Kapil P D

5 de Out de 2019

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

por lakshmi n

10 de Nov de 2020

Though I have been using the Mainframes for 20+ years on different levels this course was great to know the internal architecture and different components of z/OS. You would not find anywhere outside videos how the z/OS built and different components in detail. I have now better idea on how it operates and IPL.

por Juan H L

5 de Out de 2020

Excellent course! . . . The times of each presentation are adequate, the information is clear and updated. The support material is very practical and useful.And above all the instructors have extensive knowledge of the topics presented.Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to keep us updated.

por Paweł K

23 de Out de 2019

Great course. The lecturer is presenting information with humor and is easy to understand. The material is well prepared and structured. Additional documentation is also well choosen from all the IBM docs. For me most interesting was mainframe architecture how the system is booted.