Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Enterprise Computing da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
744 classificações

Sobre o curso

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Melhores avaliações

RA

19 de out de 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP

15 de dez de 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 185 Avaliações para o Introduction to Enterprise Computing

por Pratik G

30 de abr de 2020

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

por Manikandan

27 de fev de 2021

course was very good..but needs to improve a little bit in explanation on complicated topics..

otherwise ,it was quite good for me

por Juan F B A

4 de nov de 2019

Muy interesante, bien explicado y en el se empiezan a obtener conocimientos de mainframe de una manera sencilla y amena.

por Reymark C L

23 de out de 2020

Its a nice and easy course which starts slow but the last part felt rushed and tried to cram to much information.

por Ali K

4 de fev de 2020

The verbally explained parts were short and useful but perhaps presenting more slides and charts could be useful.

por Christian G

24 de out de 2020

I learned a lot of good lessons thank you ... I used to teach you a lot like me .the lord will have mercy on you

por Amrita M

14 de out de 2020

It was tough but with all help from the instructor to break it into pieces I manage to complete

Thank u

por Ken S

23 de abr de 2020

Very good course. I really liked it. A couple quiz questions and test questions were not covered.

por Andreana P

28 de jul de 2020

It helped me to refresh on sections I knew and learned things I did not know. Great job!

por Juan B

28 de out de 2019

Great course! it might be helpfull to have available the slides used during de videos.

por Deleted A

30 de jun de 2020

Need more graphic and should be more clear to understand the steps with visulations.

por Luciano C R

1 de jun de 2020

Easy to follow, very informative. Good knowledge coverage on the exams. Recommended!

por Sam A

7 de set de 2019

Refreshing to have someone present mainframe topics in this format! Great job Jeff!

por Muhammad A R W

23 de jul de 2020

There are too many acronyms Jeff must use full names of things during lecture

por Adem A

12 de nov de 2019

It was so impressive. Thanks, Jeff and IBM for collaborating on these topics.

por Robert

15 de fev de 2022

Could use a document for all abbrevations that was in the course.

por MARK S

15 de jun de 2020

CHPID is misspelled in the final test, several times, as CHIPID.

por Hossein D

7 de fev de 2020

it was great, just need more diagrams to explain concepts

por Ernesto P E

25 de mai de 2020

too many terms without an in depth graphical explanation

por Elu R

3 de jul de 2020

El curso es una buena introducción al mundo Mainframe.

por Marcel C

20 de abr de 2022

Tons of things to learn but the videos make it simple

por Jerker E

4 de nov de 2019

Nice overview of the Z platform. Excellent trainer!

por Harshith D

28 de jul de 2020

it is very much fast and not so effective

por Matthew W

29 de out de 2020

This was an excellent eye opening course

por CRISTHIAN O H

17 de jul de 2021

Buena información de los MAINFRAME