Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.2
stars
245 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Melhores avaliações

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

por Sarah R

Jun 27, 2017

Great Information!

por Eric B

Nov 19, 2016

I really liked it!

por Lidice P

Nov 06, 2015

Excelente course!!

por Ishaku Y M

Oct 21, 2016

very great course

por MAMBA L M

Feb 27, 2017

Intaresting one

por Kjell G

May 22, 2017

Real examples.

por AIDA B S H

Dec 01, 2015

Fantastic!

por Christopher K

Jun 28, 2017

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

por Anne G

Aug 19, 2019

Great skill for the modern workplace. Working with people (locally or from a distance) from diverse backgrounds and experiences is more and more common and this course provided some excellent tools to limit or eliminate conflict.

por Patricia A

Jun 06, 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

por Maria L

Dec 17, 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

por Israel C

Mar 02, 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

por Andrea P

Oct 06, 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

por Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

por Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

por Chibuike N

Aug 08, 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

por Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

por Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

por Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

por DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

por Marcus C

Oct 28, 2016

Good cours

por Nicola Q

Dec 08, 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

por Abhilasha B

Sep 16, 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

por Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

por 肖艺濛

Jul 12, 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little