Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.2
242 classificações
66 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Melhores avaliações

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comunicação intercultural e resolução de conflitos

por Emmanuel K D

Apr 18, 2019

Course is very educative and brings across all cultural dimensions which really help to know various culture's.

por sean k

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course, well presented and thought provoking. Instructor excellent and presentors from business add to the strength of this course.

por Luis M L B

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

por Ingrid W

Feb 08, 2019

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

por Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

por Catalina A L Á

Dec 30, 2018

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

por Fernanda A P

Feb 05, 2019

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

por Michele F O

Jan 18, 2016

Very interesting and useful.

por Francis D K

Apr 17, 2017

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!

por Katarzyna P

Jul 30, 2017

Very useful and practical cases. I enjoyed this one very much.

por Bahram H

Jul 05, 2016

Thank you for the less assertive introduction music :)

por Kjell G

May 22, 2017

Real examples.

por Hal P

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

por Denise B

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this class. It was very informative.

por Sonja M K

May 31, 2016

Great course, very intersting!

por MAMBA L M

Feb 27, 2017

Intaresting one

por José d J D L C G

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

por Okwuosa C W

May 20, 2016

Really interesting course

por Lam H W

Nov 08, 2016

With the Globalization, it is normal to the intercultural communication or conflict, this course is useful.

por Fatai J

Feb 21, 2016

Very educative a course!

por Helena D

Nov 07, 2015

Amazing Course!!

I just got a job that will require convincing people from other countries to do some projects that my company located in Brazil wants, and this course is going to help me a lot in this task.

Thank you very much Cousera, the people who did this course and the University of California!!

por Jie H

Jan 25, 2016

The design of the course is great with lectures, interviews, and project assignments. I was able to reflect on my past experience and learn better. The only improvement I could think of is related to the delivery of the lectures. It could be more natural. They sounded like they were reading instead of lecturing.

por Eric B

Nov 19, 2016

I really liked it!

por Sergio M

May 30, 2019

the topics covered in

por Khasselblad M

Nov 26, 2019

I learned a lot of information about different countries cultures, it was very interesting