Chevron Left
Voltar para Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
944 classificações
182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Melhores avaliações

NB
23 de Ago de 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
10 de Out de 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 174 Avaliações para o Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

por Suhas M

27 de Set de 2019

Learning Image Processing has been fun in this course. Thanks Prof Sapiro for sharing your immense knowledge

por André R d A

23 de Nov de 2020

Great course. Professor with great didactics. The only thing is that it has no mandatory practical exercises

por Sanjeet K

5 de Mar de 2018

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

por Deepak D N

24 de Nov de 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

por NIMIT A

25 de Set de 2017

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.

por Narmatha K

18 de Mai de 2020

I really learned useful things from this course. The pace was appropriate and the I really enjoyed it.

por Vignesh.D

22 de Jun de 2019

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

por KAMALA S R

13 de Ago de 2020

I learned so many concepts from this course.Thank you so much sir.your lectures are more informative.

por Faisal W K

18 de Mar de 2020

This is a must take course for anyone who is needs image processing in his/her studies.

Thanks

por David A

28 de Jun de 2017

Great introductory course! definitely worth your time if you want to do some image processing.

por kevin

19 de Set de 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

por Ghanishtha B

2 de Nov de 2018

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

por Xuzhou L

9 de Jul de 2019

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.

por soha s

30 de Out de 2020

It's good for beginners in image processing and good refreher for advanced people

por ibrahim A

5 de Jul de 2017

Thanks for your good explanation of the algorithms and sharing the experiences.

por Abhinav k

8 de Mar de 2017

The experience was very good. I learnt many new things..thanks to coursera

por Wei W

21 de Mar de 2018

A+ Awesome class provide a lot of interesting tool for image processing

por Arslan S

27 de Ago de 2018

this is very best course on internet for learning video editing free

por Richard O

20 de Mar de 2017

Great course, very nice teacher, excellent and interesting content.

por Venyao L

6 de Jul de 2020

Very good course, teached from the basic to the state of the art.

por Madhusudan

8 de Mai de 2020

Learned image processing in a systematic way. Thank you coursera.

por Shilpi S

25 de Mai de 2020

Very good course work with right amount of maths and examples.

por Mohbat

27 de Out de 2017

One of the best Image processing course available online.

por Shrikant R

3 de Ago de 2020

Thank you for a well designed and truly exciting course.

por Srinivas R S

4 de Jul de 2020

The course was so nice. I was able to learn new things.