Chevron Left
Voltar para Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
949 classificações
184 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Melhores avaliações

NB
23 de Ago de 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
10 de Out de 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 175 Avaliações para o Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

por Prasant J

24 de Out de 2018

Best course for beginners to learn about Image and Video Processing. Professor really explains the concepts in detail with ease of understanding and you don't need much of prior knowledge for this course

por NAMITA B

24 de Ago de 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

por Asadullah S

11 de Out de 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Amazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

por wolf

29 de Mar de 2019

It is a great course that the professor teaches very patiently. The knowledge is very advanced that we can use them in our daily work and projects. Thanks , professor and Duke.Thanks, coursera.

por Mehedi S

2 de Mar de 2020

I learnt a lot of new information about image and techniques to do modifications and manipulation to them. The videos also polished some of my previous knowledge on image processing. Thanks.

por zijing

10 de Fev de 2017

It's extremely enjoyment to take this course.If there is more exercise to take,it may lead to in-deep understanding.Thanks a lot for the donation of teacher Guillermo Sapiro and his team!

por Amruta A

7 de Ago de 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

por 孙鹏展

30 de Mar de 2020

Only two units need much mathematic knowledge. As a whole, this is a very nice course for students who want to learn about some traditional methods in computer vision

por madhu k

14 de Out de 2018

A very nice covering of subject from basics to advance level of image processing. A good insight into theory and implementation of the Image processing algorithms.

por Soumya S M

12 de Out de 2019

I am right now half way through this course. The course is excellent and they way the content is presented by Professor Guillermo Sapiro is really enlightening.

por Jameson Z

12 de Jan de 2020

Great course. Can be math heavy but instructor does a great job explaining the concepts if you're just trying to introduce yourself to the material.

por Kaustubh S

14 de Out de 2017

Wonderful course with a lot of content to learn which helps in developing a better conceptual background for various Image processing applications.

por Ankan G D

16 de Abr de 2020

Great course for learning different algorithms of signal processing and specially image processing. Examples are presented in a wonderful way.

por Suraj N

19 de Mai de 2019

I really enjoyed this class. This class will give clear ideas about image and video compression, processing. I highly recommend this class.

por kirti s

4 de Jun de 2018

What a great course, starting from the very basic it takes the learner towards the pinnacle of current research topics in image processing.

por Enrique A M S

19 de Ago de 2017

Great course! A lot of hard math and it would have been amazing if we had matlab examples of the concepts we learned towards the end.

por shourya m

12 de Ago de 2018

This course helped me a lot in better understanding of digital image processing.

Thank you course era for providing financial aid.

por Matías L

28 de Fev de 2017

Great Course. You need a few skills in Mathlab to do the exercises. Atl least for me the mathematic language was the hardest.

por CHANDU P

7 de Mai de 2020

One of the best courses I Have ever seen. But I like to say it will be even more if it gives some more practical knowledge.

por Sumeet K G

8 de Out de 2018

Everything in this course in well structured and up to the point.

Fast way to begin with the Image and Video Processing.

por Tushar S

26 de Mar de 2019

This course has proved to be really helpful in providing me the complete understanding of Image and video processing.

por vishal V

30 de Set de 2020

coursera gives opportunity to learn new concepts and skills from the best professors and universities of the world

por Ravi T

22 de Ago de 2017

There are very few courses related to image processing and this is the best one covering wide variety of concepts

por VirooPax M

10 de Jun de 2017

Great course with details on IMAGE processing for so many use cases from entertainment to medical brain imaging!

por Fouhal m T E

23 de Dez de 2019

this course covers pretty much everything i needed, the instructor made everything easy, thank you Mr Guillermo