Chevron Left
Voltar para Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
963 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

Melhores avaliações

NB
23 de Ago de 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS
10 de Out de 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 176 Avaliações para o Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

por VSR S

25 de Mai de 2020

wow, with great difficulty i completed Thank you so much

por Shashank N S

11 de Jul de 2019

Overall the course is designed perfectly for beginners.

por Mohit M K

16 de Out de 2018

Really good and informative course with easy quizzes!

por Zainib B

3 de Mai de 2017

its really a good experience with an ease of learning

por Mukul M

4 de Mai de 2020

A good course with a variety of relatable examples.

por Justin T

10 de Set de 2019

This is just what I need as an image

por Vaibhav M

17 de Ago de 2019

I need solutions of assignments also

por Jackkii

30 de Mar de 2020

讲的太好了,特别喜欢。

要是作业有解析,或者编程题可以有参考就更好了

por Vivek K S

14 de Jul de 2020

Very much inculcating

por Satyaki D

15 de Out de 2019

was worth the time

por Ankit D

12 de Mai de 2020

Intuitative

por MALLA K K

27 de Jul de 2020

good

por Rahul b

24 de Fev de 2017

Although the course material is very good but what I believe is that Image processing is a course where only theory isn't sufficient. Programming assignments should have been made important and compulsory part of the course instead of just MCQ quizzes.

This is the reason why Andrew Ng's Machine learning on coursera appears very engaging. Whatever they teach in theory has to be implemented as part of programming assignments which makes learning experience wonderful.

I hope that you will give due importance to programming assignments from next session.

por Anil K N

2 de Out de 2019

I found the course to be too long. Especially when you have videos of 20 to 25 minutes it is very difficult to maintain that level of concentration throughout. But it is a good course for someone who wants to go deeply into this domain and not doing it aside.

por Nachiket G P

11 de Mai de 2017

Actually I am bit disappointed with the course staff this time, they didn't reply to my questions which wasn't a situation last time. I think this should not happen. There was a very less responses over all from the staff in the discussion forum.

por tretep n

17 de Nov de 2017

Although all contents are interesting , the course can't blend theoretical point and computational point smoothly. Some video lectures could be shorten while preserving main concept .

por OSCAR J C G V

2 de Mar de 2017

I'm quite sure you need a quite strong background in maths to be able to really understand this course, it should have more math lessons, or readings about it.

por Ala'a H

28 de Set de 2017

A very good course, but not for those who don't have a good background in signals analysis.

por Aya N R M

7 de Mar de 2019

This course is good but poor of using MATLab program

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

16 de Abr de 2020

Good course

por Trí V Đ

18 de Fev de 2019

The videos is too long, there are tons of equations in lectures and hard to understand in the first time

por KJ B

27 de Jul de 2017

Lecture was so dry, I nearly fell asleep, which is a shame because the topic looked very exciting.

por Andrii M

23 de Abr de 2019

This is the worst ever course at Coursera I have experienced so far. The lecturer uses all his magic to spoil such beautiful and important topic, with all the knowledge. The worst week 6 where even PhD in math is confused by unclear notation. The presentation and slides are awful, instead of going faster on simple topic he awkwardly repeats himself making boring stuff even more boring. And this "basically" word... 50 goddamn times per video! Watch your mouth, man! As a summary I wasted 50 bucks and two weeks, and now I hate this course and his author.

por Dizhao J

28 de Mar de 2018

the lecturer is not logic, and his interpretation always makes us confuse !

por Amit P

24 de Nov de 2019

Bekar