Chevron Left
Voltar para IBM Data Analyst Capstone Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IBM Data Analyst Capstone Project da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
323 classificações
44 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will apply various Data Analytics skills and techniques that you have learned as part of the previous courses in the IBM Data Analyst Professional Certificate. You will assume the role of an Associate Data Analyst who has recently joined the organization and be presented with a business challenge that requires data analysis to be performed on real-world datasets. You will undertake the tasks of collecting data from multiple sources, performing exploratory data analysis, data wrangling and preparation, statistical analysis and mining the data, creating charts and plots to visualize data, and building an interactive dashboard. The project will culminate with a presentation of your data analysis report, with an executive summary for the various stakeholders in the organization. You will be assessed on both your work for the various stages in the Data Analysis process, as well as the final deliverable. This project is a great opportunity to showcase your Data Analytics skills, and demonstrate your proficiency to potential employers....

Melhores avaliações

SL
7 de Nov de 2021

This is a great course. I learned so much about data science. I appreciate all the help I received. I would not have finished the course without the help of my fellow students and the staff. Thank you

TT
26 de Set de 2021

Great. I practiced data visualization on IBM's Cognos Analytics software. It's a great piece of software. I then learned how to make a presentation to present the results of the analysis.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 49 Avaliações para o IBM Data Analyst Capstone Project

por Raghvendra K

28 de Dez de 2020

I learned so much from this course about Data analysis Process. I gain skills Like, Python Language and Libraries, SQL, Advance excel and Data visualization tools. I got job a junior level data analyst job.

por Liliya T

17 de Mai de 2021

The course is good, thank you. But I have some recommendations to the final assignment (presentation). The task is not clear, it is very difficult to understand what exactly we should do. Do we need to use all data of the Stack Overflow’s annual Developer Survey or just only technology trends? And in submission section there are questions and its not clear if we need to put all information from the slides there or just write -"Yes", 'No'. I think authors should write better instruction for assignment. And you should mention that grades depend on the number of findings/conclusions/results in the presentation.

por Keynon K

25 de Mar de 2021

This course was filled with things we did not previously cover in other modules, and then had very little or no correlation to the final capstone. The final capstone project assignment itself was great, but the labs and quizzes leading up to it felt like a large waste of time.

por Lyle W

7 de Abr de 2021

The skills and tools taught are interesting and useful, and it's rewarding to build your own project within the guiding structure of the course. That said, the curriculum was often vague, requiring considerable time just to divine what was being asked for. Support from the teaching staff in the forums seemed inconsistent, with many questions receiving unhelpful responses and some simply ignored. Of course, struggling with the material pushes you to develop a deeper understanding of it, and the open-endedness is good practice for real-world problems. Ultimately, I was able to figure it out, but I think a few corrections and clarifications would improve the curriculum.

por Kenneth C

8 de Mar de 2021

This course was exceptional and I was able to complete it and obtain my professional IBM Data Analyst Certificate ..

Kudos to all tutors who have helped in making me understand more and more concept around Data....

por Donald S

10 de Jun de 2021

IBM software bugs out way too often and renders some of the course material impossible to complete until their system repairs itself.

por MAURICIO C

11 de Dez de 2020

This was not an easy learning, the student must been do a hard work and high comprehension about data contains, its normalization, determinate the objetives of value , aplicar filtros, and do all the necessary in order to obtain to present outstanding results through work of final presentation. I feel that in this training I have achieved a great goal with this learning.

por Muhammad S

24 de Mai de 2021

Overall this bundle of courses is one of the best to start learning data analysis, it's well structured and designed. A lot of self-learning too and not everything is given to you on a platter which is good. All components of this course together can give you sufficient skills to start an entry-level role or your own project

por Marcos L

1 de Jun de 2021

The instructors are pretty boring, however, even though the course has good content, the resources are buggy, there are too many mistakes in the assessments and not even IBM recognizes the course.

You might as well learn via youtube

por Hichem D

27 de Dez de 2020

this course was a very good opportunity to practice almost all the materials studied in this specialization.

taking the role of an associative data analyst was very helping

por Ricardo S

5 de Jan de 2021

Excellent Course, each lesson has good pace and a good ration of theory and practice

por K C

12 de Fev de 2021

For me, this capstone project taught me and understand the whole process from the beginning until the ending process of data analysis with another previous courses. Now I know what I need to keep working on and improving.

por S L

8 de Nov de 2021

This is a great course. I learned so much about data science. I appreciate all the help I received. I would not have finished the course without the help of my fellow students and the staff. Thank you

por igor s

19 de Nov de 2021

This specialization was on the top of my all courses. So many different choices for trying to learn data analysis: sql, python, excel, etc. Everything thoroughly explained. Just thank you again.

por Trà T

27 de Set de 2021

Great. I practiced data visualization on IBM's Cognos Analytics software. It's a great piece of software. I then learned how to make a presentation to present the results of the analysis.

por Muktar H

13 de Jul de 2021

I love its video and reading materials, thank you all for making such course, i can definitely make a career out of it, i just recommend you all to give you time in this course.

por Tracy S

8 de Ago de 2021

Course was excellent! Enjoyed the final project and being able to work with authentic data that helps understand IT career trends.

por Rafael U

6 de Set de 2021

I​ consider that the Capstone project is well designed. It is challenging to complete, making it rewarding. Thank you.

por IAM R

21 de Jun de 2021

The course is great and the tools used in this course are those widely used by data analysts in real life.

por Himanshu N

6 de Dez de 2021

Great hands on experience with IBM Cognos Analytics. Learnt how to create beautiful Dashboards

por Быков А

1 de Ago de 2021

Strong analytics skills could be checked with this course. I like it very much.

por Jay L

25 de Abr de 2021

Was pretty fun working on all the assignments & making the presentation.

por Bikash M

18 de Mai de 2021

Good Course with all real time experience thanks Coursera and IBM.

por Nauman S M

16 de Jun de 2021

Very detailed and fantastic learning experience and module by IBM

por Harsha M K

30 de Set de 2021

Thank you soo much Coursera and IBM for this great opportunity.