Chevron Left
Voltar para Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.7
estrelas
211 classificações
77 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Nov 27, 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

RM

Dec 14, 2019

i loved it and learnt alot about how to help people exercise to get results with factoring in shortage of time todays life style of people being busy all the time

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

por Kusay B

Dec 09, 2019

It was helpful thanks for your efforts

por Eva N D

Apr 13, 2020

Great content and amazing teachers!!

por Nora G

Sep 27, 2019

Great so far -- lots of good info!

por Megha N

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent Module! Thank You Team

por Maxime

Oct 18, 2019

Great content ! Great show guys!

por Rishabh R

May 08, 2020

Excellent course about exercise

por Antonie J B

Jan 24, 2020

Fun and very informative !

por AJAY K

May 28, 2020

Very good for a biggner

por Joanna w

Nov 08, 2019

EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD

por Tatiana P C

Apr 07, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Venugopal B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent course

por Ali F K

May 30, 2020

Fantastic

por Najamus S

Oct 21, 2019

LOVED IT

por Gourav D

Oct 14, 2019

awesome

por Emayamsavitha

Apr 28, 2020

Gud

por Vedant B

Apr 03, 2020

This was a really interesting course, fun and easy to do. I found it quite well presented, refreshing and informative. The frequent humor and skits within the video presentations always made for a more lighthearted learning experience, allowing the learner to remain engaged and not become bored with studying. Being an advanced exerciser myself, I was not highly surprised with the information provided, but I did manage to learn and pick up a few things. I had a bit of a gripe with the question-answers in-video, the polls in-video, and the final quiz, but nothing major as such, and it was, overall, a very fun learning experience. For those new to fitness and exercise, or those who always feel daunted by exercise, or maybe even just those who want to find some variety or to make things interesting again, I highly recommend this course to everyone out there. What they say is true, at the end of the day, "Just do something."

por Udaya N

Feb 12, 2020

It has been quite fascinating to learn the few hacks on the science of exercises. The Instructors are very knowledgeable and presented the facts in a very simple fashion easy to understand with fun

I have been doing regular exercise since last 4 years and monitoring also. The course has opened up my thinking to go beyond just walking and include strength and cardio respiratory fitness in my routine

I thoroughly enjoyed learning through the course and happy to recommend this to my friends

por Stephanie D

Apr 15, 2020

Great course with a lot of really good information. I wish there was a better sound balance between the opening music and the professors voices, because I often got got blasted by the opening music because the volume was set so I could hear the professors. I also find it a little frustrating that the course doesn't count as completed because I can't submit the final exam without paying for a certificate.

por Susan H I

Dec 24, 2019

It was a good review of what many current exercisers might already know. The videos were fun, the activities good, and the use of proof really helped strengthen the information (like what I did there?). I wasn't a fan of uploading videos or tweeting, but that wasn't graded so no worries.

por Justin D

May 01, 2020

The instructors make the information very accessible and interesting. Good introductory level course to the basics of exercise.

por Dr. K B B

Apr 13, 2020

Questions #2 & #4 have errors. Please check the question wording and confirm the answers with the course professors!

por Mike C

Jan 05, 2020

Personable hosts who boil down scientific findings into easy to understand and actionable steps.

por Georg A

Oct 26, 2019

Good course with a lot of theoretical background but also a lot of practical tricks.

por Smita K

May 20, 2020

NICE