Chevron Left
Voltar para Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness. da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.7
estrelas
204 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Renowned exercise physiologists Martin Gibala and Stuart Phillips of McMaster University teach the surprising new science of cardio fitness and strength-building—and then provide you with hacks to get fit and strong (and healthy!) in less time than you ever thought possible. What’s the right mix of exercise between cardio and strength? How do you know if you’re working out hard enough? What’s better, heavy or light weights? These questions and more are addressed through a course designed to provide even the most inexperienced of exercisers the tools you need to design time-efficient workouts that can be done virtually anywhere, from your own home to a city park or even at your workplace. Marty and Stu are good friends and colleagues who just happen to be two of the world’s most passionate scholars in the science of fitness. They aim to entertain you while they’re describing the relationship between exercise and health. Marty is a pioneer in the field of interval training, the technique of varying your workout intensity to get fit faster than anyone ever thought possible. Stu’s studies proved that lifting lighter weights can be a highly effective strength-building technique—plus he’s a leading expert in dietary protein and muscle. In Hacking Exercise for Health, you’ll follow Marty and Stu as they teach you the basics about the way your body boosts its fitness and strength. Next, they’ll apply that theory, providing you with a series of do-anywhere workouts and, most importantly, teaching you what you need to know to design your own sessions. Filled with inspirational practical tips, fun quizzes, interactive community participation and assignments designed to help you remember your lessons, Hacking Exercise for Health will give you the tools and techniques to incorporate exercise into your life, no matter how busy you are....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Nov 27, 2019

I found the information very useful and enlightening. Even if I have been exercising continually for a very long time, you can always learn new things to improve or be more productive.

RM

Dec 14, 2019

i loved it and learnt alot about how to help people exercise to get results with factoring in shortage of time todays life style of people being busy all the time

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Hacking Exercise For Health. The surprising new science of fitness.

por Ronald M

Dec 14, 2019

i loved it and learnt alot about how to help people exercise to get results with factoring in shortage of time todays life style of people being busy all the time

por Mayra I G

Mar 31, 2020

Un curso obligado para todo aquel que busque reafirmar conocimientos en el area de las ciencias de la salud de manera amena y basada en evidencias.

por Maham K

Jan 20, 2020

Best online course. That put so efficiently the importance of exercise that It immediately motivates you to perform exercise.

por Sandra

Nov 17, 2019

I would be interested in additional courses, based around short workouts as described in the book "The One Minute Workout"

por Rouaid s

Apr 29, 2020

it's really enjoyable and beneficial course thank you Coursera and the team they work for making the human life healthy

por bosjim

Mar 16, 2020

总结一下:

有氧运动与力量运动都要进行。 坚持有氧以提高最大耗氧量。 力量运动低烈度高重复(不超过30次)与高烈度低重复都有用。

运动跟不运动的差距很大,哪怕只是运动了那么一点点。

运动,益智,对心理也有好处。 不推荐吃药。

por H J

Oct 30, 2019

Great information on the latest research. Gives you the science behind the best forms of exercise and time required.

por Jilliane G

Nov 04, 2019

Fantastic course!!! It verified a lot of what I intuitively knew after 6 years as a professional athlete.

por Hildegard M

Apr 18, 2020

Great course and motivational resource! Thank you to both lecturers for a fun and informative few weeks.

por Hoi W C

Oct 30, 2019

The length and content of the course are just right! Look forward to seeing the part 2 of the course!

por Johannes B

Apr 09, 2020

It was a fun class and I will change/update my exercise program with the high-intensity suggestions.

por Nishant P

Nov 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the learning and the humour embedded everywhere from videos to the quiz questions!

por Saleh A S A B A A

Dec 19, 2019

easy and fun

I would definitally use it as a resource every time i need an info about fitness.

por Asif A

May 13, 2020

Thanks both of you. I learned many things that will be helpful for improving my workout.

por Amy A

Nov 15, 2019

Great course with current research, fun professors and dynamic content - thank you!

por Boutheina K

May 03, 2020

Very informative , now i'll be able to do my own diet and workout plan by myself .

por Marc

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you! All the basics you need to know and even more.

por Bill W

Apr 29, 2020

This fills in the gaps and updates dated"conventional " knowledge

por Cliff D

Oct 23, 2019

Very interesting. Anything to reduce my time on a treadmill !!

por aula s

Dec 28, 2019

Thank you very much, I have benefited from this course

por Ian K

Apr 24, 2020

A solid refresher having done my degree some time ago

por efren c

Feb 16, 2020

Very informative course, I highly recommended

por Miguel R

Sep 29, 2019

Cutting-edge knowledge on exercise science.

por Azzeddine D

Jan 21, 2020

very interesting and professional courses

por Kusay B

Dec 09, 2019

It was helpful thanks for your efforts