Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,797 classificações
454 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Melhores avaliações

JP
4 de Abr de 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN
23 de Out de 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 457 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Go

por Samuel O

13 de Fev de 2021

This is my very first completed course on Coursera. This was possible because the instructor was great. I recommend this for anyone looking to become familar with Go

por Neetish P

18 de Set de 2018

I have done other courses on Golang from the internet. However, I was looking for a course with assignments and quizzes and this one was quite useful in that respect

por Gautam B

11 de Jun de 2020

Great Course. Goes over the fundamentals of Go and was easy for me to transition into coming from a Python background. I enjoyed Professor Harris's teaching style.

por Frank C

30 de Jul de 2019

Great intermediate course that doesn't start at "Hello, World!" Exercises were on point, made me do a little research and got me thinking how to find the answers.

por Lavanya T S

28 de Jul de 2021

​I have learnt C, C++, Java, Python, Node JS. But this one was a refresher and is a great place to start. The professor beautifully explains even the very basics.

por Ekene E

21 de Nov de 2020

This course is very foundational and well explained. It will take you through all you need to understand about Golang. I am really impressed with the Instructor.

por Sujith S

13 de Out de 2019

This was my first coursera course. I always wanted to experience online way of learning. I am really happy that I did this. Thanks a lot for providing this.

por Ying T

11 de Nov de 2018

A very good course for students who had previous coding experience so that people can get familiar with go quickly. The homeworks are also well organized.

por Oussama M

14 de Out de 2019

A very good introduction of the course, the teacher is very clear, there is some type mistake like on the struct declaration but everything is good!

por Vadim A T

25 de Out de 2021

Well-balanced, gentle and consistent course, with tests that are enjoyable to do and practice the knowledge gained. I definitely recommend it.

por Prageeth W

8 de Mar de 2020

great course, minor mistakes in some of the materials overall quite condensed and good for an experienced engineer to quickly grasp basics.

por Shahriyar R

22 de Fev de 2020

The exercises were interesting/challenging and the explanation was decent. I love the way of explanation of simple but important concepts.

por Patrick B

31 de Dez de 2020

some material needs updating because the language is evolving but regardless this is great course and the instructor explains very well.

por Luis R A S

21 de Jul de 2020

Excelent course, need to know some things before hand and the start is rough if you don't know anything about go, but it's a good course

por Manjunath D

28 de Jul de 2020

It was a wonderful course with just the right amount of topics for anybody who has prior experience and wants to learn a new language

por Vernon S

27 de Mai de 2020

Building simple applications reinforces the information provided in the video lectures and provides a solid introduction to Go.

por Carl B

20 de Out de 2018

It's targeted toward intermediate but I found it a little more "beginner". Lecturer is great and the assignments are fun though

por Gaston M G S

16 de Mai de 2021

Excelent introdution! Congratulations to Professor Ian Harris and Duke University for making and providing this great content!

por Enrique M

25 de Mar de 2020

i love the teacher. his communications skills are excellent and the course has balance of explanations for devs of all levels

por Nagarjuna G

26 de Set de 2019

Explained very clearly and easy to follow the tutorial. It's better to include the example programs at corresponding topic

por Agnaldo P

2 de Set de 2019

I have never seen Go Lang before, this course gives me an excellent overview what is this "new" programming language is.

por Ankit G

5 de Jan de 2022

This course provides all the basics of go programming. Teaching is excellent and all the content is easy to understand.

por Artūras Š

15 de Set de 2020

Even assignments look not difficult, but while writing program there are "hidden" thinks to consider. I liked this.

por Sood, P

26 de Abr de 2020

it covers all the basic concepts of GoLang and is nicely structured. Would like to learn unit testing concepts as well

por Naveena.P

4 de Set de 2020

This course is very useful for the beginners to get start with Go.I really enjoyed this course and it is very helpful