Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
1,799 classificações
455 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

Melhores avaliações

JP
4 de Abr de 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN
23 de Out de 2020

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 459 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Go

por Sudhansu S

24 de Jul de 2020

Content was delivered with clarity on fundamentals. Assignments are designed well to apply learning from each module!

por Aditya G

4 de Jun de 2020

Good course to start with Golang programming. The assignments are good and helps a lot in understanding the concepts

por BALLA L K

22 de Jun de 2020

Initially i thought that the course is very difficult after that slowly i had learn a lot of thing from this course

por Felipe S

2 de Out de 2018

Very good course to get started with the Go Language. Better you have some knowledge with any programming language.

por Alessio L

13 de Abr de 2020

Very well done! Professor was clear and concise and testing exams were proper for the required level of expertise.

por Manoj N

11 de Set de 2020

I think this course gives you a strong base line for the next courses and professional development in the future.

por Naveeja S

29 de Mar de 2020

This is the best programming course I have ever attended. The Professor explains the key concepts very precisely.

por Chris M

21 de Ago de 2021

Excellent course, well explained and structured. The examples are clear and the exercises allow you to practice.

por Muminur R

5 de Mai de 2020

A great course for learning Go. The explanation of Professor Ian Harris is precise and clear. Loved the course.

por Dmitrii B

23 de Abr de 2020

Really novice level, but good explanatory and nice speaker, easy to listen. Some topics can be shorten in half.

por Brian L

24 de Jun de 2020

Concepts like slices should be given more air time to help course takers better understand the data structure.

por Jhonatan Z

5 de Jul de 2020

Nice material and also the instructor has a lot of knowledge everything he explains is natural in his words.

por pseudocoder k

7 de Mai de 2021

Easy to follow and have a byte of information. I am more excited to take other courses from Ian. Thank you!

por Anubhav K S

20 de Set de 2020

Awesome and easy to learn and understand

Thanks to teacher and Coursera for this program and this platform

por Michael W

12 de Fev de 2019

Great teacher! Very useful information for people with knowledge of other languages trying to jump into Go

por Vidhan G

15 de Ago de 2020

Good course for beginners in go programming , teaches some of the most basic stuff in a detailed manner!!

por Michael N

23 de Jan de 2022

Excellent Intro to Go Language. Hands on Exercises and Quizzes keep you thinking. Instructor engaging.

por Iziren O

28 de Set de 2018

Excellent Course! Having actual exercises in the Go language has helped me fortify my skills in Golang.

por Paul A

22 de Nov de 2018

Muy buen curso, comienza con conceptos básicos antes de meterse de lleno a la programación con Golang

por Lionel M

17 de Fev de 2021

Sometimes had to google certain things to complete assignments, but overall good introduction to Go.

por KTоТо N

22 de Mai de 2020

Great course! My thanks to the Mr. Ian Harris! Thanks to him and UCI and coursera for this course!

por Shiewhun

23 de Set de 2020

Enjoyed it. And I really like the teacher's style and exercises and the peer-review opportunities

por Ahmed T

4 de Set de 2021

W​onderful Course. The concepts were very well explained. Absolutely reiterated my love for Go.

por Harvey G

16 de Jun de 2021

A​n excellent intro to Golang, taught by a great teacher who gets you interested in the topics.

por Bryan C

12 de Abr de 2021

Very satisfied. Lecturer explain the features and details very well and understandable easily.