Chevron Left
Voltar para Concurrency in Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Concurrency in Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
618 classificações
124 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Melhores avaliações

RP
20 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

MR
10 de Nov de 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 127 Avaliações para o Concurrency in Go

por Peter P

27 de Dez de 2020

A good introduction to concurrency in Golang. It's a bit heavier in theory rather than practice. As others mentioned the initial Moore's Law paper is a bit out of place. I did enjoy the final assignment, however.

por Leam H

27 de Jan de 2019

Needs more TA and instructor interaction. Lots of outside reading required, but over all a good introduction. You really need to have decent programming skills before attempting this.

por Akashdeep D

23 de Jun de 2019

could be better. there's a lot of concepts here and UCI condensed a lot of it into a few videos per week. more assignments with clearer docstrings would be more helpful

por Luis R A S

21 de Jul de 2020

Excelent course, I've encountered many problems, but the people who were taken the course at the same time helped me a lot, Use the discussion forums!

por Consugar, J A

22 de Jan de 2022

Good introductory course. It will go quickly if you're already familiar with fundamental programming concepts.

por Olaf D

23 de Abr de 2019

Overall I enjoyed the course but there were a bunch of inconsistencies which where confusing at times.

por Niall D

23 de Jan de 2019

1 star lost because week 1 is unnecessary. Cool course, as it is easy to do in a week.

por Juan C

20 de Abr de 2020

There are some errors on tests that have been flagged and haven't been fixed.

por Sebastian R

24 de Out de 2019

Much better when video is chopped up. Easier for microlearning sessions :)

por Amiya M

20 de Jan de 2021

I guess a final project should be their to develop then it would be great

por Hongyi L

28 de Out de 2018

I hope there will be a TA in future. The class is great enough.

por Hesham E

30 de Jun de 2020

Perfect course, with mix of theory and practical examples.

por Soham D

16 de Abr de 2021

Practical session should be encouraged more

por subrata d

18 de Mai de 2019

It's really a good course.

por Michael S

22 de Jan de 2021

The course material was very good, and the presenter did an excellent job. I was especially impressed that he gave background conceptual understanding, not just language syntax elements. Slides were pretty good, sometimes very good. But the web site was a mess! At the end, I waited four days (impatiently) for a dining philosophers project to be available for me to grade, so I could finish the course. It never showed up. Finally I went to the forums and responded to someone's request that I review his assignment, and that allowed me to complete the course. There was nothing, nothing in the course anywhere, to tell me that this was either possible or necessary. Why did the web site not give me an assignment to grade when there were multiple students begging to have their assignments graded in the forums? And do course assistants ever respond to forum posts? Very, very bad technical execution of the course.

por Alexander K

12 de Dez de 2019

In formation is useful but assignments are not clear enough, module 2 propose to reproduce raise condition however threads in Go are not explained yet. Module 4 assignment is quite tricky and gives big possibility to be blocked during review because requirements are not clear.

por Amit S

6 de Jun de 2020

Content was rushed very quickly. First week content was bit stretched. Although the content was relevant but stretched. Rather reading from slides, content could have being more interactive.

por Robert M

7 de Fev de 2021

The class goes in sufficient details through the go concurrency features but more concrete examples would be useful to retain the material.

por xiaoyang

1 de Mai de 2020

Too much details on concurrency basics, not suited for the ones with other programming language experience.

por Michael S

3 de Jan de 2020

Shabby and messy

por Max W

5 de Jun de 2021

Light on content, with an emphasis on the very basics of concurrency and Moore's law. I was hoping that an intermediate course would jump right into the Go concurrency concepts instead of spending half the course on remedial concurrency topics.

It may be that the course isn't very fully attended in June of 2021, but I was having a hard time getting folks to review my assignments and/or finding assignments to review (you must review at least one for yours to be graded).

por Daniel R

23 de Dez de 2019

The concepts in this course are critical for any Go developer to know. However the course itself contains all sorts of extraneous information and could easily be done in two modules instead of four. There are many more go topics that could be included in this class instead of wasting time talking about Moore's Law and repeating information.

por Tim W

10 de Mai de 2020

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

Assignments could use better descriptions and rubrics as often they did not test many of the features included in the assignment. Also one of the earlier assignments used knowledge that was not introduced until the following module.

por Peter M

24 de Ago de 2020

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses.

Almost all of the first 2 'weeks' is not relevant to Go. Moore's law indeed! Why?

The lecturer loves the sound of his own voice.

por Gonzalo R

4 de Abr de 2021

The instructions for the assignments are too vague. First two lectures in week 1 are not specific about go.