Chevron Left
Voltar para Concurrency in Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Concurrency in Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
661 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Melhores avaliações

RP

20 de dez de 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

VV

12 de out de 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 135 Avaliações para o Concurrency in Go

por Jon F

1 de jan de 2019

I think this course and this entire series have been great ways to jump into Go programming. I'm going to use what I've learned here to get started writing concurrent algorithms for optimization problems!

por Sri K

4 de fev de 2020

AWESOME experience! Loved the lectures and projects, The peer review system is so much better than an auto-grader. I really feel like I learned so much and set up a great foundation for Go in the future.

por Ravi P

21 de dez de 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

por Miguel P N

4 de jun de 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

por Marcelo A G R

11 de nov de 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

por Vladimir V

12 de out de 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

por BORIS D

10 de jan de 2022

week 3 assignment needs a thorough review cause it lacks clarity ! week 2 assignment is also barely consistent with the related course (i.e week2)

por Phillip O

4 de mai de 2020

Very knowledgeable professor. Explained useful operating system concepts very well, which makes understanding the code on concurrency easy.

por Shariful I

30 de jan de 2020

Really helpful to understand and implement concurrent process in golang. Its clear my concept and idea about concurrency. Thanks again

por Carlos A

12 de out de 2018

This professor is incredible. Always bringing up some examples that might make us scratch our heads and making everything much clear.

por Ramy M

31 de mar de 2020

A very good detailed explanation about concurrency in general and how Go handles it and how to build concurrent applications.

por Manjunath D

7 de ago de 2020

It was an exceptional course. I loved every bit of it and it made me understand a concept i ignored for 5+ years for

por Shang W

7 de jul de 2020

The last programming assignment is way harder than all others. Materials are explained well enough, at least for me.

por Бибик М В

27 de nov de 2020

Very good teacher, high-quality presentation of material, interesting tasks, but checking system not so good

por Light0617

24 de out de 2018

good course! but if we can have a big project, it will be better!

the homework seem just small assignment.

por Sachin S

17 de mar de 2021

This was a very good course on concurrency and i learnt various aspect in addition to the programming..

por Santiago N

3 de mar de 2020

Good course content and very good practical exercises that serve to consolidate the knowledge acquired.

por xiang C

2 de jan de 2021

A great starting point to learn concurrency not only in go, but also in any programming language.

por Nikita S

7 de jul de 2020

Great course about the all main concepts and ideas underneath Go lang programming. Thanks a lot!

por Irving B

7 de abr de 2020

This is a very good course. You learn all the main features of go in a progrssive, logical way.

por Glenn H

22 de fev de 2020

The hardest of the three courses, but everything is very well explained, which makes it doable.

por Artur

13 de out de 2020

Incredible course about threads, OS, processes, goroutines and so on!

Professor, splendid job!

por Joel N

27 de set de 2020

Great course ....

Although I would prefer videos near 10 mins for my convenience of course 😅

por Paul A

23 de jan de 2019

Excelente curso, cada tema es bien explicado, aprendí mucho sobre concurrencia :)

por Ishwar N

18 de fev de 2021

I love the way Ian Harris teaches and this course had good coverage of all topics.