Chevron Left
Voltar para Concurrency in Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Concurrency in Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
616 classificações
122 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Melhores avaliações

RP
20 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

MR
10 de Nov de 2020

Has a Javascript Developer, and this course opened my mind to concurrency, not just in go, but in computing. I would recommend to anyone looking to understand true. concurrency

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 126 Avaliações para o Concurrency in Go

por Gautam B

16 de Jun de 2020

Great course on concurrency.

por 王玉龙

12 de Mai de 2020

Easy but cost a lot of time

por Thomas R F

22 de Nov de 2021

Challenging, but fun!

por Eduard G

27 de Mai de 2020

Great specialization!

por andrew a

4 de Mar de 2020

Its profitable! ;-D

por Jesse P A

17 de Abr de 2021

Excelente curso :)

por 五分钟诗人

18 de Ago de 2019

Very helpful.

por Jonathan H

27 de Set de 2018

great course!

por РРР

23 de Set de 2021

Очень круто1

por Ashwin D

7 de Abr de 2020

Good course!

por Manikant R

18 de Jun de 2020

Well taught

por Saurabh S K

23 de Set de 2019

Very Useful

por M. H A P

23 de Set de 2020

Excellent

por Fernando P

11 de Mai de 2021

Awesome!

por Bruno M e M

26 de Out de 2020

Perfect!

por Ahmad e D

17 de Nov de 2020

🔥🔥🔥

por yichen z

3 de Mai de 2019

nice

por Janitzio A O S

10 de Nov de 2019

Considero muy relevante el conocimiento de lenguajes modernos como Golang, los felicito. Como intento de aportación podrían considerar la evaluación automática de las actividades de programación, es cierto que el modelo de evaluación de pares puede ser altamente provechoso pero también y en ocasiones la evaluación es un mero trámite, sin retroalimentación o inclusive destructivo o negativo. Los contenidos pueden mejorar y hacer mucho más intensivos considerando que el curso es de nivel de experiencia medio, si consideramos como la referencia lo escrito en el libro "The Go Programming Language (Addison-Wesley Professional Computing Series) por Alan A. A. Donovan y Brian W. Kernighan".

Siempre he agradecido a Coursera la oportunidad de aprender. No dejen de apoyar y de poner al alcance del mundo excelentes cursos de excelente universidades.

por Jeffrey V

15 de Jul de 2021

Because of the complexity of concurrency, I felt the course should have been longer, with readings and links to resources for better understanding the content. I knew a bit about concurrency in Go prior to taking the course, but if I were walking into this as a novice or lower-intermediate, I would find this to be insufficient and confusing. Also, the final assignment should have been better explained. There seems to be a lot of confusion surrounding its requirements. The instructor is really good, but I get the feeling that the course has been neglected over the years. I still recommend this course, but realize that you will have to explore this topic outside of Coursera--such as books on Golang.

por Michael D

12 de Fev de 2021

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course. Please consider adding reading materials in a format that doesn't rely on you having a licence for MS Office - I run Linux and having to import the PPTX files into Google was annoying when they could have just been PDFs

por Camilo M

28 de Dez de 2019

The topic of concurrency in general is not something that I usually think about, having learnt about it long time ago it was great to get back at it again with a new language that I knew nothing about. The course taught me not only the important concepts, but how to implement it using go.

por Eric W

15 de Abr de 2021

I found some of the assignment content a bit ambiguous in terms of requirements, and there were errors in some of the requirements. Generally very good course though - have been programming in GO for a little while - it was a great course to bring it all together for me.

por Harvey G

16 de Jun de 2021

A​ challenging course on some advanced topics. The final assignment (the philosophers dining problem) far is too complex and esoteric in my opinion, and marking it is difficult. It could be improved by making the requirements of the final assignment clearer and concrete.

por Akshat A

23 de Dez de 2020

Method of instruction is clear and engaging. The assignments are also interesting and decently challenging. Would have rated 5 if there were more assignments though. Maybe more programming exercises to test the understanding of go's concurrency constructs.

por Peter P

27 de Dez de 2020

A good introduction to concurrency in Golang. It's a bit heavier in theory rather than practice. As others mentioned the initial Moore's Law paper is a bit out of place. I did enjoy the final assignment, however.