Chevron Left
Voltar para Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrelas
704 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Melhores avaliações

J
3 de Mai de 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

AD
25 de Jan de 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 185 Avaliações para o Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

por Sooraj P S

24 de Out de 2020

The course contents helped me recognize, challenge and unlearn my own internalized values that are, cis-normative and hetero-normative. I strongly recommend this course for every individual who is unafraid to unlearn themselves to be a better person.

por Varnika D

29 de Ago de 2020

This course is a must do for not only students and learners but for everyone living i the contemporary world. This course has been my best companion and has helped me to gain quality knowledge with fun lectures and great assessments.

por Jeremy M

14 de Jan de 2019

Wonderful course would easily recommend it to colleagues and students entering any fields of study. Took a lot from this course and again would recommend it to anyone whose looking to improve there ability to be human in this world.

por Alissa A C

14 de Set de 2017

Very informative course! I learned a lot about LGBTQIA individuals, how they are discriminated in the workplace, and how to create a better, more productive workspace that includes all types of different people!

por DEVI S

8 de Abr de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. It wasa great learning experience. All the sessions were well structured.

The course assignments were also thought provoking. Thanks for offering such an interstingc ourse

por Joji P

3 de Mai de 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

por Abhishek D

26 de Jan de 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

por Bryant S

4 de Fev de 2018

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

por Amanda L d S B

3 de Jul de 2020

The course has an extremely important theme and well trained teachers who brought an unforgettable learning experience. Thanks for the subtitles in Portuguese and for the experience!

por Colt N

8 de Mai de 2020

Really loved the lectureers and the content provided. Even though I thought I knew a lot about this topic I really gained a better sense of Gender and Sexuality from this course.

por Tan B A

18 de Set de 2017

A very nice lecture with small brief informations everything about gender and sexuality issues while providing good supplimentary readings to make the topics more comprehensible.

por Elizabeth R

4 de Jan de 2022

Este curso me gustó mucho, muy interesante, con data actual y te enseña la historia de la identidad de género a lo largo del tiempo y las diferentes sociedades de la humanidad.

por J K

21 de Fev de 2021

Excellent Course providing me with a greater understanding of Gender and Sexuality issues in the workplace as well as the ignorance one can have as it relates to these topics

por Azalea R A

17 de Jun de 2020

Muchas gracias por compartir esta información en el curso!

Me parece que es un curso introductorio a la diversidad en género y sexualidad que invita a profundizar en el tema

por Lisa M

11 de Jan de 2021

Lecturers are outstanding! There is a lot of material, but it is a large topic. I found myself working on the class until 4am because the information was so interesting.

por Narendra S C

17 de Set de 2020

Thanks a lot to the educators of the course.It's a beautifully designed course and as a professor myself can understand the hard work that goes in it.Well done job!

por Busenaz T

3 de Jan de 2021

A concise and intense course about the very basics of gender and sexuality! I recommend everyone who wants to discover more about gender, you will be surprised!

por Amanda Z

29 de Abr de 2020

I was amazed and very happy with the knowledge acquired through this course. Congratulations to the organization and I am waiting for new topics to be explored.

por Regina E

25 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course, a must take to have a clear vision of the changes that we have to make in our work place, so we can have an inclusive and diverse environment.

por Sahil M

4 de Mai de 2020

I liked the course, however, I would urge the creators of this course to make it the certification available for free because of how important the material is.

por Deneille G

12 de Nov de 2020

I am truly grateful for the opportunity to study this course. I have learnt so much and I cannot wait to share my new knowledge with my peers. Thank you.

por Ashish C

22 de Mar de 2018

The course is very well designed. Being a gay man, I got to learn a lot more about my own community and how i can make my workplace more inclusive.

por Chloe P

23 de Nov de 2018

An informative and actionable course.

Great information on social issues, historical insight, and actionable steps to making workplaces inclusive.

por Vinothraj

6 de Mar de 2019

Have learn on the Gender and Sexuality in detail. Why inclusion is required on workplace and how do we included in our society, Corporate cultur

por Zakiyya M

29 de Ago de 2017

This course was a big help in understanding some of the terms that is being used so commonly. It also provided new information and I enjoyed it.