Chevron Left
Voltar para Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrelas
704 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Melhores avaliações

J
3 de Mai de 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

AD
25 de Jan de 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 185 Avaliações para o Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

por Niña C M S

9 de Ago de 2020

The course offers easy to follow instructions. The professors are all capable. I have learned a lot and enjoyed the process. Thank you so much.

por NW

19 de Out de 2020

A brilliantly delivered overview. Genuinely eye-opening and fascinating. Examples tend to be US-centric, but the learning is globally-relevant

por Masafu O

22 de Jun de 2020

This was my first online course. It exceeded my expectations. The Instructors made it such an enjoyable learning experience for me. Thank You!

por Adesina A A

11 de Out de 2019

Taking this course is one of the best decisions I made this year, it has been a great experience for me. I urge everyone around me to take.

por Ebubekir K

6 de Jan de 2021

That was a great course in which we could learn how to be inclusive in workplace and in the other fields of life in terms LGBTQIA folks.

por Mary W

29 de Set de 2020

Exceptional course. The content was so informative and easy to understand, and the facilitators were excellent. Would highly recommend.

por Khaled S

7 de Abr de 2021

كانت دورة النوع والجنس: التنوع والشمول في مكان العمل "واحدة من أفضل ورش العمل التي شاركت فيها.

تحياتي لجميع الزملاء في فريق العمل

por valentina s

17 de Mai de 2021

Simple, clear, straight to the point but still inspiring.

A MUST DO for anyone who wants to understand where the world is going.

por Leshoboro

7 de Jun de 2020

Educational and informative content in the modules and examples are so real. Eye opening indeed for line managers in entities.

por meret p

4 de Mar de 2019

This is a really well conducted course and i will recommend it anytime. Help me to have meaningful dialogue on the subject.

por Linda C

5 de Ago de 2017

Excellent course very well developed and delivered. Learned more than I expected and came away inspired to "be the change".

por Gillian F

28 de Jul de 2017

Fantastic course. Even if you're familiar with the topic there is so much to learn. Really makes you think. I'd recomm

por Emmallaine L V L

12 de Nov de 2017

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.

por Doyin E

29 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting, detailed and insightful course! Gained a wealth of knowledge over the four weeks of engagement.

por Shruti

28 de Jul de 2020

Good insights and points made us learn about D&I. Enabled me to look deeper at my work and the impact it crates.

por Pavla M

7 de Jun de 2020

Very eye-opening course, learned a lot about LGBTQIA community and their needs in general and in the workplace

por Loretta F

19 de Abr de 2020

I have learned so much through this course. The professors have explained each and every concept so well!!!

por Nur W N

2 de Jan de 2018

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!

por Alexandra P

22 de Fev de 2021

I loved this course because I have learned a lot about gender, sexuality, and transgender identities.

por Weronika G

27 de Jan de 2020

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

por 19UZLA024

14 de Jun de 2020

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

por adam f

18 de Jul de 2021

G​reat start to developing understanding and awareness of LGBTQIA discrimination in the workplace.

por Kwesi D N

27 de Abr de 2020

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

por Ashish M

26 de Jan de 2020

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

por Gustavo A

5 de Abr de 2021

It is great to find courses that can guide you as a LGBT member so you can guide others