Chevron Left
Voltar para Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrelas
788 classificações

Sobre o curso

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Melhores avaliações

MF

23 de mar de 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3 de mai de 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 217 Avaliações para o Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

por Nkechi E

23 de dez de 2021

​Interesting Course

por Noemi H

28 de out de 2021

I loved it so much!

por Kolluru V R

25 de jul de 2020

wonderful program

por Devika

9 de jun de 2020

Brilliant course.

por Missael H

4 de jun de 2022

G​reat Course!!!

por Jerome m

15 de set de 2021

very informative

por Sakshi J

24 de fev de 2022

good experience

por Xuxi Z

16 de ago de 2020

amazing course

por Esteban L N V

25 de mai de 2020

Really handy!

por LAXMI P S

25 de set de 2021

Best Course!

por Hilal A

30 de dez de 2020

thx coursera

por SNEHIL S

21 de jun de 2020

Brilliant :D

por Basset B

12 de mai de 2020

great cours!

por Huangfu S

24 de nov de 2019

very helpful

por Cecilia G F C

2 de jan de 2022

Excelent!

por Quanchai K

21 de jun de 2021

Excellent

por Lucas d S G d F

1 de jul de 2020

Amazing!

por Paula A

13 de jul de 2021

ótimo!

por Murat K

20 de nov de 2020

Thanks

por Ngo T N A

11 de jul de 2021

great

por Michael A A I

6 de mar de 2021

10/10

por tale p

29 de jun de 2020

good

por Krystina P

17 de mar de 2022

por Maria V R

12 de jan de 2021

-

por Deirdre A H

18 de jul de 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.