Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
17,502 classificações
3,519 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Melhores avaliações

NZ
14 de Set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

SK
8 de Ago de 2021

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 3,774 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Jodi V

15 de Abr de 2021

I loved it. I already knew some of the information, but hearing it again from a different company from company employees in the industry is refreshing and interesting.

I feel inspired to continue. I can feel what Google's culture and brand may be like. It's a positive experience.

From a technical view, I love the multiple methods used in each week's work. I love the videos with transcripts, available to be slowed down or sped up. I like the questions and readings. The only thing that was a little off is the interaction between peers. Some people don't post much substance or reply.

I can only dream to work at Google one day.

por Estefania C D r

11 de Abr de 2021

Is the first time I feel that I have really learned and enjoyed a course. It seemed important to me to solve each proposed activity even those that were not necessary to complete. I liked that through the course the experiences of different Ux designers were shared, it made the experience within the course nicer and also, gives me an idea of the type of job I'll have when I become a Ux designer. I appreciate that over the weeks, websites about design inspirations were shared. Now, I signed up in accounts where I start following blogs and people who works as designer, it'll help me to have more skills and contacts.

por Kyrsten K

26 de Ago de 2021

T​his course is for real. It's challenging but not overwhelming. I did all the exercises, posts and readings to the best of my ability. One could coast through, clicking assignments as complete but far less would be learned or accomplished. It's an excellent introduction to the field of UX design. It asks students to begin some of the most intimidating aspects of any career up-front: networking, defining your brand and creating an online presence. The Googlers are encouraging, personable and inspiring. If this is what UX designers are like, they are the kind of people with whom I'd like to spend my work-life.

por Md T R

11 de Jan de 2022

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback.

por Andrew X

4 de Jun de 2021

ok! I really enjoy this experience, I recommend this course for an entry-level Designer, it's concise and right to the point of the most important topics to start a great carrier as a UX designer. Back then in 2007 when I started my Multimedia Design studies, I would love to have this knowledge about the User experience so clear, condensed, and well explained as I had it now. But the level of experience I achieved through all these years of dealing with all kinds of challenges on my carrier path, I consider is invaluable. Even though I'm happy 😉 and ready to continue with more Lectures. 🐯🤘🏽

por Mahantesh A

3 de Jul de 2021

Amazing Course! The course itself is equitable. I have learnt about the foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, equity-focused design and the factors that contribute to great user experience design. I have had the opportunity to gain knowledge about the common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. Also I've learnt how I can create an online portfolio where I can showcase my works as a UX designer and the reasons why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work.

por Qisthina Q

28 de Abr de 2021

I honestly love it, I think it is an absolutely great way to have your foot into the UX design field, especially if it's something that you're passionate about but you're someone who doesn't have a design background.

It is relatively easy, the quizzes and activities really help solidify your understanding of what you've learned in that week, plus, you're not alone! There is an active community in the discussion prompts so you can always interact with other fellow learners on whatever - whether it's the topics covered or past experiences that you can relate back to UX design, etc.

por Brittany B

5 de Jan de 2022

When I started this course, I had absolutely no real knowledge of UX. Now, I feel ready to start making work and break into the industry at full force. Toward the end of the course, they talk about how to overcome imposter syndrome, and I've found that to be especially helpful as that's something I realize I've been suffering with since high school. Thanks to this course, I've finally completed the decade-long task of creating a professional online portfolio, and getting started with social media platforms and online design communities. I'm extremely excited to move forward!

por Rhenald K

4 de Jan de 2022

Before taking this course, I have already learn about UX, UI, and product design fundamentals. After taking this course, it sharpened my knowledge in this field far to the next level. I absolutely love this course, it gives you complete insight in being a UX designer and what's going on with that role in the industry nowadays. More than that, we were also taught about how to build personal branding as a designer on all across social media platforms, even our own website/portfolio. Best UX design I've ever taken so far! Can't wait to enroll to the next course! Thank you.

por Suz

31 de Ago de 2021

I found this course really engaging. The short videos really held my attention and the activities and tests were well timed and made for good breaks in the dialogue to help cement themes and points for learning.

Michael was a great host and you could see him really relax into the teaching style as time went on. Interviews with others in a varoety of roles gave different perspectives and being able to view a variety of designers work allowed the learner to experience different styles and methods of working along with some really interesting routes taken into the field.

por Songyi S

7 de Abr de 2021

Huge shout out to Google, and Coursera to provide this brilliant course. I was not expecting to learn about UX design with high quality and in-depth contents within the first course. However, everything that I learned was extremely helpful to understand the UX design industry and the entry-level UX design role. I love the way that Google made this content, not just providing teaching but encourages the learners to keep up their study. Also through the course content, I could see how Google demonstrates great User experience design to the learners. Thank you so much!

por Lucy M

9 de Jan de 2022

As an almost complete beginner, I found there were some things I'd already researched, but most was new to me. All of it was useful!

I love how I got to create something real as well (the beginnings of a UX design portfolio).

I'd recommend doing all the optional sections and reading what other participants say.

I nearly knocked one star off because I found it hard to navigate to comments I made or responded to (to see if I'd had any feedback). So some of the community aspect was lost which is a shame, but maybe it's just me not 'getting it'!

por Sardor A

18 de Mai de 2021

While I was thinking about how to move from graphic design to UX design, my teacher suggested this course to me. And I started taking the course. I made the payment without thinking and studied diligently. I spent more than 1 month and got the knowledge I had never received from anyone in my life from this foundation course. My passion for UX design grew even more. I realized that UX is not just about drawing shapes and writing something, but also an area where people can be comfortable on every front. A big thanks to the Google UX team.

por Aman K C

4 de Jun de 2021

Its a really great journey i must say because when i just start my journey through this course i might don't know that i get to know a lot of things in future. but when i just covering each and every topic , we do exercises , quizzes , share our experience its really great and yes i must say you have to be consistent if you love to have something in your life too well this is a course but who knows that this course will change your life and you were be there where you just thought to be. A lot of learning in this course. THANK YOU ALL .

por Nicholas D

7 de Abr de 2021

Google has certainly raised the bar on course. I've enrolled in a few courses I found interesting and possibly helpful to my career but found them lacking in the depth of knowledge they provide or the instructor was difficult to understand.

I was starting to regret my 1 year commitment but Google's course has certainly reverted my regret. I've only completed course 1 which in it self was 4 weeks but the knowledge was relevant and easy to understand. I honestly enjoyed this course and would recommend anyone curious about ux to start here.

por Soufyane H

3 de Jan de 2022

هذه الدورة هي بداية تمهيدية لعالم تصميم تجربة المستخدم، وهي حقا تحتوي على كم ّهائل من المعلومات المفيدة، والتي تضعك على الطريق الصحيح لاستكشاف هذا المجال ومعرفة الأسس وأطر العمل المعمول بها عالميا من قبل المصممين الحترفين وحتى الشركات الكبيرة.

توفر هذه الدورة إنتقال سلسل وسهل بين مختلف الجوانب في مجال تصميم تجربة المستخدم، وتتبع اسلوب رائع في إيصال المعلومة من خلال مقاطع الفيديو والمقالات. حقيقة إستفدت كثيرا من هذه الدورة التي تعد مدخلا لعالم التصاميم وقد زادتني رغبة في متابعة بقية الدورات الستة للحصول على الشهادة النهائية.

por Muneeba

15 de Abr de 2021

I loved everything about this course. I have taken other courses related to UX and I have also done some team projects but this foundational course still had a lot new that I could learn. It was so detailed but yet so specific. It gave me a roadmap on how I can do better and polish everything that I am doing and already know. It is helping us learn all the skills that we'll be needing in our journey to be great problem solvers.

Very excited to see what's next and learn a whole lot of new stuff. Google is the best, always!

por Hiu W ( W

12 de Abr de 2021

A thorough introduction to UX. Google does a great job in leading beginners in the field and prepping them mentally for what it is like in the actual field. I love how everything is in my own pace and I won't be stressed about handing in things in a deadline as I balance the study with a full time job. The combination of videos, readings, task and quiz is a great learning method for someone like me who gets bored with the same learning style. Thank you Google and I look forward to learning more in the next course!

por Nop C

29 de Jun de 2021

Easy to understand the lesson. it's clear and very helpful for me who are new for UX design.

But would like to add some point on User experienceI found that it's dificult to notice that which stage or lesson we are looking at. Better to add color or something easy to notice. Given some scenario : When i go back to the previous and browse on the lesson and read content and would like to change lesson and then i tap the lesson that i reading because there is no icon or anything i can realize where am i now.

por Lea I

26 de Mar de 2021

For a "Foundations of UX" part, is was very relevant, complete, concise, clear and a pleasant experience.

I was able to follow the course actively from the computer and from a phone (even if there were few bugs on smartphones). I would recommend this certification course, and I will continue, on my side, the next chapters. My goal is to complete the entire Google's certification path. There's a lot to do and I have no doubt it will be pleasant and rich. Thank you Google and Coursera for this opportunity.

por Ji H

7 de Set de 2021

This course is very helpful. First, it gives newbies a quick and clear understanding of the content of the designer's process. Especially the employment related introduction is very practical and beneficial. Secondly, what helped me a lot was building my portfolio, personal branding and networking, social networking. The hand-on, step-by-step guide teaches how to do it, and the process of doing it also makes me feel more confident about my career change. Thank you google and cousra, thank you teachers!

por M R

2 de Ago de 2021

I like it and love it very much because first time to enjoy this one . Then l like Michel teaching way , presented screens and take an most of important notes. Then l loved also others tutors because that hard work can take that place and l loved it most of the portfolios . I am waiting to get a job at UX Designer at Google.

Thank You

Mohan R

por L. J

20 de Set de 2021

Thank you for providing an overview of Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. I think it would be beneficial to add a session of a simple completed project in the Foundation course, for students who are not experienced in application development and do not understand the complete application lifecycle. Excellent presentation from each teacher. I loved the joy of each teacher. The illustrations also help changed the atmosphere of the project. It demonstrated that an UX Designer job is fun.

por Satyam K N

2 de Mai de 2021

I am excited to share that I have completed "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design" which is the first course of the Google UX Design Professional Certificate.I found it very appropriate regarding the industry. Not only does it include basics about UX Design itself, but professionals also inform us about other industry-related aspects, which is really important to understand as a budding UX Designer....Thank you so much Michael Dedrick and Shabnam Kashani for guiding throughout the course.

por Steven W

12 de Jan de 2022

Really enjoyed the Foundation of User Experience (UX) Design course. All the content was informative and helpful in laying the foundation into what a UX designer does, details of one can expect and general knowledge of truly what UX design is all about.

I thank you. I've been looking for a course like this as I transition from IT to UX. This is a great course and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is looking to get into UX design as a career or for understanding.