Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
17,334 classificações
3,495 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Melhores avaliações

AD
13 de Mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
14 de Set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 3,743 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por G G

12 de Ago de 2021

I absolutely loved the course and insight I got from UX design professionals and the advice. Everything in this course was necessary and essential to those wanting to learn and change a career over to UX design. I would recommend this course to whoever is interested in learning about this field.

por Thamires l

30 de Jun de 2021

Teaching is flexible, didactics and course advisors are amazing! I'm really excited for the next steps. Very happy for this achievement 1/7 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. Congratulations for bringing together all the professionals and making the course happen in such a splendid way!

por Kaying T

4 de Mai de 2021

It's been a great course to introduce my to UX design and prepare me for a career change. The course has been designed to keep me engaged and motivated to finish. Can't wait to complete the whole course and know I'm going to come out on the other end with so much more knowledge and experience :)

por Kailasnath

21 de Abr de 2021

It was a great and very valuable course. I learned a lot about the field of UX. I was introduced to various roles and responsibilities of a UX designer. It was a hands-on course with good activities and discussions. It helped to set up my portfolio and build a website. It was worth every penny.

por anurag P

12 de Abr de 2021

The flow of the course was very nice and built with us in the center, I can only say that it was a good design ;) . Most of the parts were easy to understand and were me-friendly and it was too engaging to leave out a day without doing the course.

Thank you for providing such an engaging course.

por Josué T

29 de Jun de 2021

Es increíble contar con la experiencia de un gran profesional y aún más que desde su experiencia en google nos cuenta como crece y soluciona varias problemáticas internas para expandir un campo visual a los que llevamos tiempo si, pero que enseña que cada día se aprende algo nuevo y diferente.

por Lucilio C S

10 de Jan de 2022

O curso que tive sobre Fundamento de Experiencia de Usuario foi bom e bem lecionado gostei dos modulo como foram transmitido, pude aprender muitas coisas nova na area de Design e UX. Creio que estes conteudos continuem assim como outras formação em UX. Pretendo continuar com a formação em UX.

por Halston M

20 de Set de 2021

Very interesting topics, and it lays a solid foundation to learn more in the field. Instructors talked clearly, and I appreciated the chance to converse with other students, and finding out that a great deal of them were also looking to start a new career. Looking forward to the next courses!

por Deleted A

13 de Jul de 2021

What an unparalleled course. Google and Coursera have managed to give us a course worth having. The instructor, Michael truly is a natural. He made this course easy to follow with the style of delivery. This definitely gives me confidence that my career as a UX Designer is definitely underway

por Elissa V

6 de Jun de 2021

This was an excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. I learned a lot and highly recommended the course to others looking to learn about UX Design. Google has set forth an excellent curriculum. Thank you Google and Coursera. I am looking forward to tackling the next course in this series.

por Salvador R

25 de Jul de 2021

It was a very pleasing experience to learn all the concepts and considerations as a UX designer has to behave. It's a lot of information and knowledge that you have to learn. You need to organize, get focused, orientated to details and more. This course improved more things that I spectated.

por Ana R

13 de Jan de 2022

Me gustó mucho todo el contenido del curso, aprendí un montón, lo único que no he podido usar con facilidad es la herramienta de traducción en otros dispositivos (ipad, celular). Me gustaría saber si se puede de alguna forma para poder avanzar más facilmente si no me encuentro en casa (PC)

por Erik R

17 de Mai de 2021

They course is very understandable and highly detailed, I took another foundations of UX before and it was extremely shallow which this is not the case, the I am very satisfied with what I have been learning during the whole certification and I can't wait to keep with the following courses.

por Massimo C

27 de Mar de 2021

This course gives a number of practices for a true understanding of lecture. From my point of view, that part is one of the greatest thing in here. I've enjoyed how complex and delicate topics were explained with simple and clear words and concepts. Love it, thank you for this opportunity!

por Saransh S

26 de Mai de 2021

This course will teach you not only the fundamentals of UX but also how to continue with the concept of a sprint. I really like how the course is put together, and the content is excellent. This will undoubtedly assist you in expanding your knowledge. The course was very enjoyable for me.

por Nitin A

15 de Jul de 2021

Started this course not knowing anything about UX Design and having absolutely no experience in it either. I had previously worked with UX desgienrs in a past internship and wanted to know more and this course is definitely providing that insight from the best people that work in Google.

por Eva A

23 de Out de 2021

Cognitive useful course. Information is presented and assimilated easily. You can choose a convenient pace of learning for yourself. Sometimes, however, it seems that you get tired of some information, but this feeling disappears by the next topic.

I will definitely take the next course!

por Melinda F

11 de Abr de 2021

This is a good introductory course. I saw people complaining about the portfolio being started too early, but since you need to build the portfolio as you go through your projects I feel the timing actually works. I am excited to complete the next courses as I feel this is informative.

por Jenna M

5 de Set de 2021

G​reat course so far. I really feel like it sets expectations of what it's like to be a UX designer & the different roles. I also like how it takes you straight into building your portfolio, talks about networking, etc. This is quality content that I usually don't see in other courses.

por 張育齊

2 de Ago de 2021

It's awesome experience to know why the user take important role for UX designer. The course will let student know design sprint, user-center design, design think. It also give us lots of information from other Google UX designer. Finish this course really helpful to designer thinking.

por Zainul M

11 de Jul de 2021

T​he lecture is really engaging and very informative. all of the assignments are practicals and easy to follow. As a UI/UX designer working full time, I just explore more knowledge that I've yet to learn while on-the-job. this is a great achievement that I could practice in my day job!

por DANIELA Q

16 de Abr de 2021

It is a great intro to experience design. I just think that it would be great to include exercises that put in practice the design research process because, as a design graduate, I learnt that there are some skills that you only get when you actually apply the knowledge in the field.

por Jamie E

13 de Out de 2021

This course was excellent. It provided a great introductory to the UX design field as well as solid introduction to key terms, processes and work expectations. I definitely recommend this course to all who are interested in finding out if UX would be a good career choice for them.

por L. C I

18 de Dez de 2021

I​ enjoyed the course but did feel a lot of pressure to already have my personal brand worked out. I know it will develop with further courses in the certification and I'm only getting started. As an educator, I can say that course design and accessibility were excellent. Thanks.

por Laura D W

16 de Dez de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me a detailed overview and introduction to what user design is, how to go about creating a portfolio, and the value of creating & maintaining a social media presence. There are many resources available, so it's up to you to make use of them.