Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
17,334 classificações
3,495 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

Melhores avaliações

AD
13 de Mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
14 de Set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 3,743 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Jon-Paul B

17 de Nov de 2021

I​ really enjoyed the intro course i felt like it was very comprehensive and have me good insight on UX i love all the guidance and the style of teaching i would recommend this to anyone thinking about a career in UX design as its a very good intro course to help you know what you are getting yourself into.

por Anya B

22 de Out de 2021

This first course was complete, clear, and well-organized. I enjoyed the additional readings and links. Also, the introduction to the UX Design field was rich and comprehensive of different points of view (i.e. what it means to network as a UX Designer, Accessibility issues, career prospects and much more).

por Viktorija R

22 de Mai de 2021

A nice introductory course, covering major parts of the UX design - problem solving, principles, process, tools, personal portfolio building, personal branding and networking. Some parts were quite challenging for a non-design backgrounder, but overall I recommend it to all who's interested in the UX design

por Nandan R

10 de Mai de 2021

The Foundation course of UX Design was really good. I always like way google instructors present particular topic. Overall my knowledge level improved from "What is UX Design?' to "Its all about user centered design attained via researching, wireframing & prototyping". Thanks Google for this awesome course.

por Akshay S

28 de Dez de 2021

Great course to start with the basics of UX design, learned a lot about how to build an online presence and how to get in touch with people from the UX field and learned a lot about the role of a newbie UX designer. The instructor was just amazing, I've enjoyed every bit of course because of his narration.

por Cornelia A P

10 de Dez de 2021

I​ loved the course - it´s exactly what i was looking for. Google did a great job in solving my user problems as a UX beginner with this course. That shows me how good UX can look like and motivates me even more in completing more courses and going my way to start my career as a UX designer. Thanks Google!

por Sarah H

10 de Nov de 2021

The course is well taught. I am able to understand the course material and the extensive reading helps me refresh anything I might need further understanding on. The teachers are also great so far with their encouragement and eagerness to teach this material. Overall, very glad I chose to take this class.

por Daniel A

23 de Set de 2021

Great detailed introductory course. It gives you a peek at how to get started in UX design and how to proceed towards this career path with very intuitive and practical exercises.

I did enjoy completing this course and I look forward to completing the other 6 courses that compose this Google certification.

por Sneha A

16 de Mai de 2021

This course is awesome to build a good foundation in UX Design. I have a learnt from this course. Types of UX designers, frameworks, accessibility, design sprints, how to build a portfolio and the most important concept of Empathy towards users. Overall, the course is very good to start with UX designing.

por Melanie N

18 de Abr de 2021

Es muy bueno, aprendí varias cosas y en verdad siento que aunque lo que nos daban parecía un poco elemental, es claro dejar ciertos conceptos claros desde el principio. Además nos dan una idea clara de lo que se puede hacer en el futuro y cosas que en otros cursos enseñarían al final. Muy muy recomendado.

por Jess I

21 de Mar de 2021

What a wonderfully informative & encouraging course. The amazing UX design that went into the course is very apparent with clear and concise information presented in an easily digestible format. I feel energized to keep moving ahead to the next course in this certificate & am so glad I found this program.

por Yeimy H

31 de Jul de 2021

I​ enjoyed this course very much. I believe the teacher made it very easy to understand and explained things very well. I loved the videos from google employees sharing their experience, they motivated me. This course is full of great information and it is made easy for beginners to understand UX Design.

por Isaac N

6 de Abr de 2021

It has been awhile to not attending any courses, even though living our daily life with Search engine GOOGLE is the university and library of so much to learn, but attending to this course gave me another motivation to learn and add the value to me myself and be part of this beautiful human civilization.

por Filipa H I

18 de Out de 2021

The course provides sufficient information about UX and what types of UX designers are there. I very much liked the different frameworks that were introduced as well as introducing design sprints and how to use them. Finally, I am also glad to have learned about the UX job market and how to get into it.

por Oleksandr O

9 de Nov de 2021

I am happy to go through this very detailed course. Lots of graphics, videos and proof tests helped a lot to understand the material well. The course is written in uncomplicated language, and at the same time it is very accurate, extensive and easy to understand. Thanks to the creators for a great job!

por Melania B

7 de Nov de 2021

I loved this course, not because I was thaught new things about the UX Design world but because I feel more educated on many subjects like equity-focused design and assistive technology. The mentors explained everything well and it was easy to understand. I am grateful to be a student in these courses!

por Ebony W

15 de Out de 2021

Although I have previous experience in UX/UI design, I decided to take the Google UX Professional Certificate course to enhance my skills. I enjoyed learning about the different frameworks and ways to make the initial processes of UX a little smoother for everyone involved. Looking forward to course 2!

por Nicole H

12 de Abr de 2021

Looking forward to the second course in the certificate. I agree with one reviewer who said that having to start a portfolio website, social profiles, etc. in one week alongside all the other work for week 4 is a bit much but I guess the idea is to get something up and make improvements along the way.

por Kathleen

14 de Jan de 2022

Although some of the wording used in some questions asked in the quizzes needs to be less confusing, for the most part this has been a great experience. It may be nice to alert the learner to a longer time-period needed to complete week 4 since you are building a website for a portfolio to be housed.

por JaspreetKaur S

28 de Set de 2021

Best and Amazing Course I have ever learned. Really want more to learn and know about more courses. Big Thank you to COURSERA and GOOGLE and MENTOR MR. MICHAEL for explaining The foundation of User Experience (UX) Design so well and always coming with a motivational smile to know what to study next.

por Melika D

12 de Jul de 2021

this course was very easy to understand more than you can imagine but it included very key knowledge which you can not find it this much organized and complete, i believe i can be a good designer even though i didn't have any experience but i trust my self and google , so ux world wait i am coming

por Ramy E

1 de Jan de 2022

I have learned so much in the first course of this program. Throughout this course, I felt like gradually and systematically finding the missing pieces in a large puzzle game. Definitely worth joining, even for someone with existing visual design experience like myself. Best of luck for everyone!

por Pranav P

16 de Nov de 2021

One sentence for this course is, "If you want to enter into the field of UX Design, there is no other place to get started." I would like to rate this course more than five stars, because understanding nuances in the new field is the key to success. Thank you, Google for such a wonderful course.

por Iosif G

3 de Ago de 2021

The most interesting thing for me was to learn about the frameworks and fields in UX that help you structure and professionalize creative work. I also love that there were so many call to actions through the activity assignments and that I was challenged to network and start building a portfolio.

por Harsh R

29 de Dez de 2021

Just completed the first course of UX Designing with the help of Coursera & Google.

I am very glad to know the basics of User Experience and how a UX Designer works.

This course has helped me in observing the things from the prespective of a UX Designer and a user as well.

Just outstanding course.