Chevron Left
Voltar para Giving Helpful Feedback

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Giving Helpful Feedback da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
345 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Melhores avaliações

DS

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

BC

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Giving Helpful Feedback

por Farid A K

Dec 12, 2016

A must take for any person wanting to be Task Team Leader or Manager. :)

por Bruno C

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

por Dawn R

Mar 28, 2019

Giving Helpful Feedback takes a very practical approach to giving feedback . The content and delivery style were easy to follow. the suggestions can be applied in a number of situations that where you challenged with providing feedback.

por Kasia M

Feb 05, 2016

This is the BEST online course I've taken on Coursera - or any other online platform for that matter. I appreciate the care taken to script each lesson and I also like the animation that kept me engaged. There's nothing worse than listening to an instructor who's not even prepared and is "just sitting there" in front of a camera.

I also liked the final PDF documents. I plan on applying what I learned from this course at work.

por Debasis S

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

por Lucia D G

Jan 05, 2019

Very very interesting and accurate in teaching how and why give feedback (almost like a negative feedback)

por Hazem M Y M

Mar 06, 2019

Great Course, I like it too much and will benefit my management s

por Andreine B

Dec 05, 2018

Easy language, full of great exemples, very useful.

por Sara R

Dec 04, 2018

Very nice and informative, you discover things that you wouldn't consider important on a daily basis.

por Anuar Z M G

Jul 28, 2018

Muy interesante! Genial metodología!

por Andri A

Jul 19, 2017

Well orchestrated. Excellent material. Remains practical while ddressing multiple aspects. Provides a lot of examples to comprehend and relate to.

por Muhammad F S

May 22, 2016

Interesting and really helpful

por zhangjunling

Apr 07, 2016

This course is very helpful for me now. After finished this course, It is good to think about how to study, how to commite with others in my life, and how to try to avoide negative feedback in future:)

por Mark L

Dec 30, 2016

This is an excellent course - the instructor was obviously competent and lucid in her approach. Each module built on the previous one and that made it easy to stay connected to the course over the five weeks.

por Juan D C C

Nov 08, 2017

Muy recomendable.

Highly recommended.

por Tchela P C D S

May 03, 2016

É um curso rápido e achei muito benéfico para quem quer algumas dicas de como ser mais eficiente no acto de dar feedback. Faz-nos reavaliar a nossa capacidade de dar feedback e também pensar no poder que as palavras têm na pessoa que vai receber o feedback.

O curso lista 7 pontos que devemos ter em mente para tornar o processo de dar feedback mais profissional e eficiente, e aumentar as chances do feedback ser bem recebido e motivar a pessoa que recebe a melhorar o seu comportamento/performance.

por Eugene T

May 10, 2018

Excellent course and insightful.

por Aditi K

Oct 17, 2016

Extremely helpful. The video-based sessions were full of examples that made the learning simple yet effective. The examples are going to be of great help in preparing the training presentation for managers. Thank you once again.

por Mia S

Jun 12, 2018

What I liked most about the course is that there was a mixture of business and cognitive psychology. Due to this, I was able to understand better not just how to provide good feedback, but also to understand why people respond to feedback the way they do. I believe this is one of the most important things - to know how the person on the receiving end of the feedback perceives us.

por Anastasiia L

May 19, 2016

Not long but very informative course

por Germán E C H

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent course, very practical.

por Virginia A

Feb 19, 2017

Very interesting, educational and above all useful, thanks

por Gwendolyn H

Mar 19, 2016

The information is this class was the best I have heard about giving feedback. The examples were very helpful.

por Sofia S

Mar 31, 2018

This is an excellent course especially for professionals, but can also be applied in everyday life situations. The instructor is great, explains the material clearly, with plenty of examples and practice. The 7 step method she introduces seems simple and highly effective, plus a lot of additional resources are provided to help students achieve a long term change in how they perceive and give feedback. If i had to point out a single drawback, it is that the instructor mostly looks at the script and not the camera, whereas "eye contact" is plays a role in my opinion in establishing a connection with the viewers/ students.

Overall, i consider this a great course, with a great instructor and i would recommend it to anyone!

por Matt L

Mar 31, 2016

Very easy to listen and absorb. I have recommended this course to my team members.