Chevron Left
Voltar para Giving Helpful Feedback

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Giving Helpful Feedback da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
394 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Melhores avaliações

DS

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

BC

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Giving Helpful Feedback

por Soumya M

Nov 26, 2019

this course helped me identify the importance of giving feedback and the skills/ points to keep in mind while giving both negative and positive feedback

por Andri A

Jul 19, 2017

Well orchestrated. Excellent material. Remains practical while ddressing multiple aspects. Provides a lot of examples to comprehend and relate to.

por Celia S G

May 24, 2019

I love the examples given by Tracy Jennings, because they made the content clear and concrete. The structure she brought to this course is great!

por JUAN F V

May 21, 2019

Plenty useful tips for giving feedback. I though the approach was quite practical and with a good amount of references to workplace situations.

por Slavisa D

Feb 15, 2020

Great course, although it could be longer. I would also appreciate a handout very much. However, thank you, I really learned great stuff here!

por Anuj T

Dec 18, 2019

Very relevant to the job I do, should help me manage my team better. Can be applied even to one's personal life while interacting with anyone.

por Trinette D

Aug 12, 2018

It is a course which you can connect with, its guidelines especially the feedback skills can be applied both at the work place and at home

por Praveen D

Dec 17, 2019

Learnt a lot about providing feedback to the team, when & how should a manager deliver the feedback. overall very informative sessions.

por Josh O

Dec 12, 2016

I have many staff and I am always lookin g at ways of challenging myself to be better with them. Thanks for an awesome course

por Peter

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent course recommended for ALL Managers. This is something that people should incorporate as part of their culture.

por Robyn D F

Sep 24, 2019

This course was very informative and I feel that I am leaving it with a brand new set of skills in providing feedback.

por akrati

Mar 31, 2016

Very Nice course. It will really help a person to improve their skills and better relationship in working environment.

por Leslie B C

Nov 26, 2019

Great! Logical useful information on an important skill to develop for anyone who has staff or students to motivate.

por Riccardo V

Aug 12, 2018

Essential and focussed. Clear explenations with a good structure. Tests not very challenging, but good as reharsal.

por Amrit B

Mar 06, 2020

This will help me in giving feedback to my collegue and mates in scientifically proven way in effective manner a

por Priyantha W

Feb 08, 2020

This course is designed using the scientific research done in the filed. It is very logical and easy to follow.

por Gwendolyn H

Mar 19, 2016

The information is this class was the best I have heard about giving feedback. The examples were very helpful.

por Lucia D G

Jan 05, 2019

Very very interesting and accurate in teaching how and why give feedback (almost like a negative feedback)

por Sara R

Dec 04, 2018

Very nice and informative, you discover things that you wouldn't consider important on a daily basis.

por Natr-Kemika P

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very useful for me to develooing myself in term of giving feedback to my collages

por Anmol S

Jun 27, 2018

It is a great course with practical tips on how to give feedback in work situations

por Matt L

Mar 31, 2016

Very easy to listen and absorb. I have recommended this course to my team members.

por Tanya H

Apr 29, 2016

Very useful course, presented in a lively interesting manner. Highly recommend.

por Salem A S

Nov 17, 2017

excellent course with very valuable contents and magnificent way of teaching

por ANA O

Mar 13, 2020

i learned a lot of things that i will be able to apply on my job everyday