Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
12,987 classificações
3,004 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

OD
28 de Jul de 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
5 de Jun de 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 2,994 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Felicitas S

25 de Jan de 2020

Really enjoyed the tables, pivot, and pivot chart exercises! Thanks so much to the teacher team, you're doing a fantastic job! I am looking forward to the other classes :)

por Jessica H

27 de Dez de 2019

I entered this course because I felt I needed it to perform better at my job. I definitely feel like I have learned a lot and wish to implement this in my daily work life.

por Matías E Z P

24 de Ago de 2020

Entretenido y eficiente, aprendí mucho y practiqué, que es lo más importante.

Entertaining and efficient, I learned a lot and practiced, which is the most important thing.

por María G M P

11 de Ago de 2020

Excelente curso!!! Realmente aprendí mucho, Nicky and Prashan son los mejores!! Gracias!

Excellent course!! I've learnt a lot. Nicky and Prashan are the best!! Thank you!!

por shahamit877

4 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course......this course is well designed. It has lot of practice exercise, quizzes that make my concepts permanent. Last but not least teachers are just wow....

por Syed M A

17 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed it and learned a lot from this. Thanks a lot to the instructors and to coursera as well. The instructor were really understanding. Keep up the good job.

por Prathamesh P

27 de Ago de 2020

This has been excellent journey from the Essentials course to the Intermediate I course. I got to learn about the magic of Excel, the course has been framed wonderfully.

por Rishi G

20 de Out de 2018

I find this course exceptionally helpful in everyday excel usage in office and in personal matters. It has allowed me to explore the unknown areas of excel without fear!

por Sean S

6 de Jan de 2021

Challenging and rigorous. Learned much that I wouldn't be able to on my own. Good experience making use of many common functions, creating formulae, using Pivot Charts.

por José A R E

21 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso de Excel, aprendí como utilizar Pivot Tables, una gran herramienta para analizar tus datos y obtener diferentes analisís de manera precisa y entendible.

por Rini O Z Q

25 de Jun de 2020

This course was made really easy to understand. The videos and practices are in bite-size amount.

I finished it during my maternity leave! Planning to continue further.

por Simón C R

20 de Abr de 2020

This course is outstanding. Teachers explain every single topic in a very nice way, so everybody can understand what they want to teach. I highly recommend this course.

por Vineet D

19 de Abr de 2020

Very beautifully designed and very well instructed. Learned key concepts like Slicers, Pivot Tbales, Tables, Consolidation, Sparklines, Usage of Formulas and much more.

por Kishlay J

9 de Abr de 2020

This was a wonderful course. It doesn't only teaches how to use tools, but also makes us capable of knowing whet to use on our own. Impressed by the pedagogy. Thanks !!

por Andrew H

29 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course. This builds on the Essentials and introduces a great variety of new tools and methods. I feel much more confident in Excel and can work much faster.

por May A

2 de Set de 2018

Excellent course! Easy to follow and understanding. Much quicker in learning the highlighted Excel skills for business than self-learning from reading books on Excel!

por Sanju S

2 de Mar de 2021

This gives details in simple way and easy to understand. This change my works in to an easy way. Im soo mad at the EXCEL now..

Thank you Mr. Prashan and Ms. Nicky....

por Mai A V

8 de Fev de 2021

C'est très utile. Les cours sont très simple mais essentiels. Les tuteurs ont bien travaillé pour nous rassurer. Maintenant je n'ai plus peur d'Excel. Merci pour tout.

por Nafiul I

23 de Dez de 2020

The Course Macquarie University is offering on Excel is beautifully organized and covers huge topic with a great teaching skill. This is the best place to learn Excel.

por Samuel O

18 de Dez de 2020

The best trainers I have ever met. I wish everyone had a look at their stuff. I am very happy to have gained these practical experience. God bless you. And thank you .

por Edmund A

29 de Nov de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content, delivery mode and quizzes are simply superb. The tutors are brilliant too. I am looking forward to Intermediate course 2

por RAGHAV V

27 de Ago de 2020

A very useful and well designed course. I'm glad that I've learnt so much through this course which I never got to know. And now things got too easy for me. Thank you.

por Jesus D A

24 de Fev de 2021

De nuevo, un curso sensacional donde aprendes nuevas técnicas y nuevas herramientas de Excel, muy útiles para el análisis óptimo de datos. Recomiendo 100% este curso.

por CHEE S A

17 de Jul de 2020

Informative and it covers some areas which really helps when consolidating large value of data. This course has really help me to enhance my knowledge in using Excel.

por Fahim A R

12 de Jun de 2020

The best excel course on Coursera! You will learn the functionalities you should have learned long ago! Moreover, it gives you total control while working with excel!