Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
estrelas
12,654 classificações
2,929 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

RZ
5 de Jun de 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

OD
28 de Jul de 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,917 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

30 de Set de 2020

Best course that I've ever taken. I hope that I will be able to complete the specialization also. Thank You Dr. Prashan Sir and Ms, Nikki. I literally have no words to express my gratitude.

por SANDEEP K K

29 de Jun de 2020

I loved the course so much and the professors who taught the course were really fantastic. I fell in love with their teaching methods. And I am looking forward to my next course. Thank you.

por P W

27 de Jan de 2021

This is by far the best Excel course I've learned through out my learning experience. The course is so informative and the instructor teaching is very clear. Totally recommend this course.

por Batihan H D

11 de Set de 2020

It was a great course that has challenged me over the weeks. I have gained a huge knowledge of Excel at intermediate level. I will definitely keep learning with the Intermediate II course.

por Rea K

7 de Dez de 2020

You have done exceptional job! :) I love to learn from your courses! everything is clearly explained and showed, also questions have been formatted with explanations, excellent! thanks!!!

por Gabriel M K

15 de Abr de 2020

This is amazing course. Instructors are so soft speaking, and the teaching style is so motivating that makes me learn more and more.

I am going for higher level course as soon as possible.

por Ismail h

23 de Set de 2020

It has an excellent pace of learning with increasing difficulty that is adaptable. The topics covered are quite useful and I can see myself using them more often during my work projects.

por Rishi R

6 de Ago de 2020

This course really helps me a lot to gain skills in a very simplest and understanding ways ,course design structure is very nice and very helpful to me and many others .

thank you so much

por Poornima M M

19 de Mai de 2020

It was really informative and useful course. The video lectures and instructors explanations are clear and ninja tips and shortcuts taught in the course made the learning more efficient.

por Roxana E

22 de Jul de 2020

This course was great for me. I learned a lot of things, such as reporting, pivot tables, the importance of the named ranges, working with text and dates. Totally worth it! :) So happy!

por Emmanuel O O J

17 de Nov de 2019

Incredible! It is so simple but teaches things that I have been either confused about or just using without really understanding what I was doing for the last decade lol.

AMAZING COURSE!

por Rossana G

30 de Mar de 2019

this course is especially designed for you to learn the best and efficient way to use Excel. Fallowing all the professor's advice you will become in an expert of this powerful program.

por Tejas P

22 de Out de 2018

Excellent course! Course structure is well thought out and perfectly designed. This course, along with the rest of the specialization, is hands down the best learning resource on Excel.

por Gillian R

22 de Set de 2020

A really great course to learn intermediate skills in excel. The practice videos are easy to understand and the quizzes are mostly based on the practice videos and practice challenges.

por Walter Y

5 de Ago de 2020

What a great course! TY, Nicky and Prashan. Nicky's narrative sparks patience. She spread a much needed endurance to get you through the practice and challenge videos. Happy "slicing!"

por Ishika G

28 de Jul de 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera. It makes you understand Excel so easily. I'm loving my journey of learning Excel and looking forward to learning more! Thanks to Prashan and Nicky!

por Muhammad Z

27 de Abr de 2019

I like this a lot, Great lectures. Energetic. Great structure. I am happy with the content of the course, like the case-based approach. Lectures were nicely structured and presented.

por Alain L

11 de Jan de 2021

Amazing! I learned a lot of stuff like tables, graphs, formulas, trendlines, and more quick functions. I will surely apply all these on my job and personal life. Thank you Coursera!!!

por Hannah M R

9 de Nov de 2020

This is such a great course. I'm glad I proceed with the Intermediate I right after Essentials. Kudos to the team for working really hard to help increase excel knowledge of students.

por Jorge M C G

30 de Set de 2020

Excellent course. Many topics showed things I never thought were possible with Excel.

Easy to understand lessons, valuable application files of what was taught at the end of each week.

por Ramesh K

27 de Set de 2020

A greatly structured course. Really clear and engaging content. The course is really fun, highly engaging, and one can learn the excel skills in an easy, effective, and efficient way.

por Laura C M A

30 de Ago de 2019

I really learned a lot!. I was always thinking that I´m bad for online course; but with this course, in particular, I felt really good. Because of the methodology. Thank you so much!

por BHATE C P

15 de Jan de 2021

The course was indeed helpful with the proper choice of practice problems and excel tips and tricks! Thanks a lot to all the tutors for setting up such a wonderful course experience!

por Rodrigo A P R

31 de Dez de 2020

Very good. Useful to start summarizing data in Excel. Recommended. I will be sad I am not gonna be able to keep learning with them =( and that I will have to look for other teachers.

por Bhupendra K

29 de Jun de 2020

This course on Excel is an excellent learning for me, it will definitely help me in day to day use of huge amount of data in excel to improve productivity and save time for analysis.