Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.9
1,785 classificações
350 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

por Haris J

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

por Hari K M

Dec 06, 2018

It was great experience

por Harry G

Dec 05, 2018

I would like to extend my thanks without exception to everyone who has participated in the creation of this amazing course. Seriously WOW!! Now I just feel very proud of being Macquarie University student knowing that my university has one of the best Excel training courses on all online training platforms.

Thank you so much, looking forward to start Excel Intermediate II soon.

por Joakim E E

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:

Combining and Changing Text

Extracting and Finding Text

Named Ranges

COUNTIFS and SUMIFS

Tables and Pivot Tables

por Kelly C

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. I've learnt a lot of new information

por MARIA K P

Jun 17, 2019

Amei, super bom, excelente didática. Super Recomendo!!!

por Hannah L

Jun 17, 2019

The course was easy to follow. Much better than attempting to search for how-to's online.

por Алмаз А

Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for informational and interesting course, that wide excel horizons and boosting new skills . For sure will follow second part.

por Riccardo M

Jun 17, 2019

One of the best Excel courses I've ever attended.

It really teaches you what you need to know to step up your Excel skills and impress your colleagues at work.

Well done!

Can't wait to start the Intermediate II and the Advanced.

por Marina M R

Jun 16, 2019

really good

por George j k b

Jun 15, 2019

Thanks to the University. And for the distinguished professors who have prepared such an examination so that people like me can further refine their accounting information by Excel. I hope to pass the examination stages of certificate 3 and 4 to prove to the party I want to work then I am able to complete my work in an excellent manner. God willing, I find suitable work. Thank you .

por Pasan P

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course where I learned new Excel formulas, techniques and applied it to business spreadsheets. I learned a lot about using slicing tools such as (LEFT, MID, CONCAT) and enjoyed diving into Pivot tables to solve various questions.

por Rahul W

Jun 10, 2019

All The Teachers (Instructors) Hearty Thanks For Teaching In a Simple way.

All the Instructors are sound And again Thanks Prashant, Nicky,

Yvonne for this wonderful course.

por Jyotishman B

Jun 10, 2019

This is the best course that I have done on Coursera till date!

por Tomasz S

Jun 09, 2019

Very practical, verified but well-designed tests that will accurately check if you understood the lesson and give you a chance to practice. It opened my eyes on how complex and useful Excel is and I will defenitely continue with the next chapter created by this author. Thanks!

por Megan J

Jun 09, 2019

Absolutely loved this course - I completed Essentials course and continued with Intermediate I. I now feel a lot more comfortable handling data on Excel. I learned tons of great skills that will come in handy in my future workplace. Very satisfied and looking forward to learning more skills in the future with the remaining two courses.

por rohit g

Jun 06, 2019

the week when tables were taught werent quite impressable. the reason being, the instructor was speaking too fast and werent focusing on very minute things.

por Te S L

Jun 05, 2019

Videos clear and concise

por Kanat S

Jun 04, 2019

One of the best courses U have ever had online!

por humneet k

Jun 04, 2019

It is a great course. I have learned very much from it. Would love if there are more exercises for Sum/Count functions.

por DEEPAK

Jun 04, 2019

very hepful

por James S

Jun 03, 2019

Was actually a great class

por Gretta G

Jun 03, 2019

I loved the course. I had considered myself intermediate until now. Thanks!

por JINYUN Z

Jun 03, 2019

Easy to understand and it is a very powerful skill to learn, highly recommend.

por Aaron A

Jun 02, 2019

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.