Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
901 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will explore the earlier stages of the entrepreneurial venture process across four modules. The modules will examine the nature of growth and error in entrepreneurial settings and how to manage resources in those settings. In addition, the modules will explore the emergence of entrepreneurial opportunities, the formulation of ideas in relation to those opportunities, and how those opportunities and ideas influence entrepreneurial phenomena. Finally, the course will focus on how business concepts underlie compelling entrepreneurial missions that provide guidance to the evolution of a venture’s business model and future strategic planning. You will be able to: - Develop a foundational understanding of the entrepreneurial process - Consider the relationship between growth and error - Understand how particular opportunities influence entrepreneurial phenomena This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

DR

8 de set de 2020

The course material is excellent and relevant to the times. The interviews with former students and entrepreneurs provides a real world view of the application of the knowledge disseminated in course.

CR

16 de out de 2020

I love this one it opens me up something i never been experience and trying to interview people that i dont know and im surprise that i did and i evolve because of what i learn from here.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 221 Avaliações para o Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

por Nicholas F

23 de ago de 2018

Very informative course and exceptional presentation

por Thejaswini

10 de fev de 2020

this course was very helpful. thank you

por Aasiya M

20 de fev de 2020

Great clear and detailed information

por Rahul T

31 de dez de 2018

AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COURSE

por Robin W

1 de jun de 2022

The course was engaging and informative. Each module builds upon the previous coursework. I love that the lessons were to the point and on target for what we, the participants, needed. I enjoyed all the guest speakers that came and added their words of wisdom to the mix. In addition, the instructor/Lecturer was clear and engaging throughout the lessons. I would recommend this course to anyone thinking about starting a business and those interested in how a company gets formed.

por Marie g

3 de nov de 2020

I learned a lot from this course journey...the professor is very profound Excell teacher...as a Philippines nationality l get to get accros with different students in the class where I'm so much grateful of the LEARNINGS l got from it....thank you COURSERA AND UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS

SUCH AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE WITH YOU

por 336_SARANYA M

15 de ago de 2021

It was good, You can't expect more than this. There are a lot of technical terms in involved in the course but trust me you will need it even if you are software dev or working in a company. This course let you understand what you should be thinking if you want to run a business.

por Yassine E K

30 de mar de 2022

I would like to thank your esteemed fromation, and especially Mr. Tom Parkinson for his support. The listening and the accompaniment that I benefited from allowed me to quickly make new acquaintances, in order to refine my professional project and to obtain a certification

por Afsana A

10 de ago de 2020

it's a perfect course for new one who is searching his or her goal. I learned a lot of new things from this course. Now when I will launch a new business I will easily able to apply these ideas. This course will help me to take decisions about my start up.

por Carolyn A S

16 de set de 2020

This course was very educational and enjoyable. I really learnt a lot, I enjoyed the video and the readings. I loved doing the peer review and doing the peer review assignments helped me to understand the notes a lot more. I give this course a 5 star.

por A.M I H A

8 de ago de 2020

Great course to the new comers for the entrepreneurship. This course providing valuable knowledge the core concept about entrepreneurship. Also, the course instructor cover the all thing related to the topic. Thank you for your valuable guidance.

por Jannatul F

5 de out de 2020

I am a new entrepreneur and I needed basic knowledge and skills to move on with. This course was the perfect push for me and I have earned so many basic skills like Presentation skills, leadership skills, customer analyzing skills etc.

por Md. D H

7 de ago de 2020

I'm happy to got practice in corcera e-learning platform. Also happy because they provide us world first class university course. Coursera fulfilled my dream on reading international university. I started my entrepreneurship journey.

por A.J S

6 de ago de 2020

Professor Parkinson has been amazing, GREAT COURSE. This course had so much introduction to Entrepreneurship that I was unaware of and Professor Parkinson navigated through all topics amazingly well, and explained concepts very well.

por Anna K T

9 de nov de 2020

The modules were organized into topics very appropriate to the course and the interviews were very enlightening. It's nice to know other people who have gone through the process, how they started and what they did to keep growing.

por ZARIN S

10 de ago de 2020

I understand the course very well. As I start my new bussiness. it help to understand the market, the plans should i follow. TOM PARKINSON sir helped me out a lot. The interviews give me live knowledge. Overall i feel it helpful.

por Tamanna T R

6 de ago de 2020

The professor was really good and his teaching process is very easy going for which i was able to understand the lecture very good. I am really highly satisfied after having this course and excited to see the next level.

por Shurma F

30 de nov de 2020

A lot of foundation was covered in this course. You have to keep an open mind in order to grasp the various concepts mentioned and to complete the exercises entailed. I am grateful to have completed it successfully.

por Jhonny P S G

15 de abr de 2021

A really very interesting course with important methodological concepts and practical application techniques that have allowed me perfectly to complement my knowledge.

por IRENE B L

27 de jul de 2020

Highly recommended course for those Entrep-spirited people...very knowledgeable...high credits to our Professor/Discussant...God bless and more power!

por Sina G

12 de set de 2020

Excellent course, informational, hands on and a perfect glimpse into what an entrepreneur is up against. Also, a superb teacher with great insights.

por Jennifer A H

13 de fev de 2022

When you think you know how to run a start up business this course has valuable information, I have gained so much. well done to the lecture

por Brunilda R

26 de mar de 2021

Very well explained. Easy to follow. The instructor is doing a great job at having the student understand the content. Thank you.

por Oswald Z B

26 de dez de 2020

The course materials are very much engaging and practical, I like it very much. It'll help me a lot with my new business.

por Mondira D

4 de ago de 2020

Thank you very much for giving me an opportunity for participating the course Entrepreneurship I laying the foundation.