Chevron Left
Voltar para Produção escrita em inglês I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Produção escrita em inglês I da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
388 classificações
106 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Melhores avaliações

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Produção escrita em inglês I

por Jon R

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

por César A R S

Jun 11, 2017

This course enabled me to acchieve clarity, cohesion and deepness to all my english writings. I am very grateful with Coursera and Pr. Comer's staff for developing this course. I've just take the TOEFL test and I am very sure that it helped me to improve my test's score.

por Natnael G T

Mar 10, 2018

it's great. please keep up all the good work.

por sebastien m

Aug 21, 2017

This was a very enjoyable course. If you do all the work seriously you can really stretch your skills. Dr. Denise Comer has worked very hard to provide all the prompts you need to explore your skills as a writer. She is encouraging at all times and has a very friendly and relaxed style and also an immense amount of knowledge on the subject.

por Salvatore S

Aug 17, 2017

A course every advanced English learner should take.

por Noel J V B

Sep 26, 2016

It is a very good course for learning how to write well.

por Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

por PEDRO P R C

Jul 13, 2016

Wonderful course, really enjoyable !!!

por 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thanks for providing this excellent course. I really want to improve my skills to write and think academicly.

por Lucy I D L R T

Mar 31, 2017

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.

por Melanie K

Apr 03, 2017

Thank you for not putting writers in a box! This class is amazing!

por Carlos A O P

Feb 07, 2018

A great opportunity to engage with writing and learning how approach the writing process in a more easy and way. In my case, I rapidly start enjoying writing after the first week of the course.

por Arvind P

Mar 05, 2018

fabulous !

por Abdemonim L

Nov 05, 2016

very interesting but ........

por Alex B

Sep 09, 2017

This is an amazing course and I truly loved all the lessons.

por Anna H

Aug 19, 2016

The course is everything I expected it to be! It offers a wide range of interesting and challenging assingments as well as very developed theoretical background. Professor Cromer explains everything in a clear and understandable way. I strongly recommend this course!

por MP

Feb 02, 2017

Dr. Comer is an excellent presenter. She makes you feel welcome and positive about each module. Thank you.

por Javier O

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent course

por Jonny J

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent course. I would recommend it to anyone.

por rabiyadebbou

Jul 17, 2017

c'est formidable merci beaucoup

por ashkn

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

por Clarissa G M A

May 27, 2018

Excellent course!!

por JUAN V

Oct 05, 2017

very good speak english

por Irene

Apr 27, 2019

This is a very interesting and well-done course. Participants get not only the chance to learn a lot from interesting lectures, they'll also have the opportunities to practise what they've learned. As a student gained a lot by studying English Composition I.

por Ada Y G R

Apr 07, 2019

This course is a marvelous and resourceful tool to improve writing skills! :)