Chevron Left
Voltar para Produção escrita em inglês I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Produção escrita em inglês I da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
388 classificações
106 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Melhores avaliações

JR

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

AA

Dec 15, 2017

I very excited to get this certificate and improved my knowledge writing and skills to get better understand for create a fiction with rules that I learned in Duke University

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Produção escrita em inglês I

por Shikhar S

Jun 26, 2018

One of the best of its clan. Thanks Coursera for providing this.

por Bob L

Jul 29, 2016

She is a wonderful Teacher. Thanks for sharing..

por César A R S

Jun 11, 2017

This course enabled me to acchieve clarity, cohesion and deepness to all my english writings. I am very grateful with Coursera and Pr. Comer's staff for developing this course. I've just take the TOEFL test and I am very sure that it helped me to improve my test's score.

por Shravya H

Nov 07, 2016

This course really helped me improve my academic writing skills. The videos are detailed, and can be understood easily. The writing assignments are always easy to understand, and can be done. Professor Comer teaches us very well. I'm in 8th grade, and because of this course, I can write college level pieces.

por Natnael G T

Mar 10, 2018

it's great. please keep up all the good work.

por khalilullah H

Oct 18, 2017

the course is amazing. thanks

por Tasneem R

Jun 24, 2017

i’ts very useful

por sebastien m

Aug 21, 2017

This was a very enjoyable course. If you do all the work seriously you can really stretch your skills. Dr. Denise Comer has worked very hard to provide all the prompts you need to explore your skills as a writer. She is encouraging at all times and has a very friendly and relaxed style and also an immense amount of knowledge on the subject.

por Isabella Q

Nov 13, 2017

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

por xiaoxiang

Dec 18, 2016

It's useful for scholar writing.

por 陈文怡

Jun 28, 2018

fantastic

por Jon R

Mar 08, 2017

Very helpful for writers and future career writers. Plus the professor is extremely down to earth. Was not expecting that and I forgive her for being a Duke fan. Go Tar Heels!!!! jk jk

por Prince

Oct 27, 2017

This was a very great learning experience for me

por PEDRO P R C

Jul 13, 2016

Wonderful course, really enjoyable !!!

por Anny G

Jul 26, 2017

The most interesting a useful course that I ever took!

por 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thanks for providing this excellent course. I really want to improve my skills to write and think academicly.

por Allwin K J

Dec 26, 2016

An extensive course for those trying to master academic writing

por Ayşe Ö

May 29, 2017

Thank you for this course, ms. Denise Comer

por Lucy I D L R T

Mar 31, 2017

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.

por Melanie K

Apr 03, 2017

Thank you for not putting writers in a box! This class is amazing!

por Alex B

Sep 09, 2017

This is an amazing course and I truly loved all the lessons.

por Salvatore S

Aug 17, 2017

A course every advanced English learner should take.

por Anna H

Aug 19, 2016

The course is everything I expected it to be! It offers a wide range of interesting and challenging assingments as well as very developed theoretical background. Professor Cromer explains everything in a clear and understandable way. I strongly recommend this course!

por Noel J V B

Sep 26, 2016

It is a very good course for learning how to write well.

por Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente