Chevron Left
Voltar para Engenharia Mecânica e suas Aplicações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engenharia Mecânica e suas Aplicações da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
1,081 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

VS

7 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.

My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

FA

28 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 187 Avaliações para o Engenharia Mecânica e suas Aplicações

por Nishchay J

26 de jun de 2020

great

por aashish

3 de set de 2020

good

por Brundalaya G

18 de ago de 2020

Good

por BUKENYA E

17 de ago de 2020

Good

por Sk S

2 de ago de 2020

Nice

por GANESH D

28 de jun de 2020

Nice

por Vajinepalli s s

14 de jun de 2020

nice

por Muhammad Z F

25 de mai de 2020

good

por Vipin J

9 de dez de 2015

Good

por Fhareza A

12 de set de 2020

wwo

por Sujay C D

25 de jun de 2020

.

por Joshua K

28 de nov de 2016

Superb instruction, great that there are optional levels of problem-solving (i.e., for those wanting only a review of the topic, you can do just the worksheet problems and skip practice problems). Still, the "none of the above" options on quizzes with numerical answers is something I would reconsider.

por Yongchul J

2 de out de 2019

This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to study Statics again in a short period of time. But, to be honest, still I couldn't understand some problems and quiz related to friction.

por Vladimir I

23 de fev de 2016

I am not really happy with the quality of the course, but the courses from Dr. Whiteman are the only mechanical engineering courses available on Coursera. And it seems that Dr. Whiteman is very enthusiastic, so I am grateful for his efforts. Well done!

por Pranavi

26 de jun de 2019

nice course but our doubts are not being cleared.So,i lost interest in doing the course.You can have a special team of instructors to clarify our doubts.This is my humble suggestion.

por Kareem A

18 de mar de 2016

I really wanna thank Dr. Wayne for his efforts in this course, it really refreshed my Knowledge and add new skills, Great work

por Mannu K

24 de jul de 2020

this course is very important of engineering life.im very happy complete this course.thank you so much

por Deeptanil D

13 de jul de 2020

In the Week 4 Quiz, the test does not take any of the answers as correct for question 1.

por Andrea A G

20 de set de 2015

Great review of various aspects of mechanical engineering, a "must" for any engineer

por Muhammad A H

10 de jun de 2020

A good course to build up skills and experience.

por KUMARASWAMY G

6 de out de 2020

little difficulty to understand week 4 topics

por K S K

19 de jun de 2020

GOOD FUNDAMENTAL COURSE

por Edgar C V

26 de nov de 2017

7 days is not time enogh

por Xabier A

24 de out de 2015

Very well explained.

por JORGE A Y H

30 de jan de 2018

Great review course