Chevron Left
Voltar para Engenharia Mecânica e suas Aplicações

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engenharia Mecânica e suas Aplicações da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
1,081 classificações
189 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

VS

7 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.

My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

FA

28 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 187 Avaliações para o Engenharia Mecânica e suas Aplicações

por Rajendra K

24 de mai de 2020

Good and applications to real world problems

por Ranjan G

17 de mai de 2020

Excellent teaching with practical problems.

por Luis G S L

29 de jun de 2021

This course is very good for review knowledge or even learn new concepts related to basic mechanics. I strongly recomend to solve some excercises sugested in every chapter before to take the test as well as review some concepts in the statics book of your preference in order to get the most of this course.

Wish I could take some of these courses before, when I use to travel quite often to Atlanta. I am pretty sure that knowing Dr. Whiteman in person would be a great experience. Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

por Suleyman N

6 de nov de 2020

I am studying in Baku Engineering University and I am in the 3rd year of my education. I hope that all of these courses will be useful in my future career. I think that I learnt very important and specific points about the engineering mechanics. I recommend all of the courses of Wayne Whiteman. :)

por Eduardo v

16 de fev de 2021

Dr. Wayne Whiteman is a fantastic teacher/instructur. The course cover a range of interesting real-world situations from the engineering point of view. After this course, you will be able to look at a structure with the eyes of an engineer.I truly recomend this course. Many thanks Dr Wayne !

por Marcel A d A

8 de set de 2019

Dear teacher Whiteman. I'm a Civil engineer who's starting a msc course in Structural Engineering at USP, the largest university of Latin America, and your courses are being very useful for me to review some concepts and learn a lot of new details in Engineering Mechanics. Thank you so much!

por Hiren G

31 de jan de 2021

After completing this course of engineering mechanics i revised by subject and clear all doubts related to engineering mechanics and learn some new techniques to solve real world problems of mechanics speciallythanks to professor for making this type of awesome and knowledgeable course.

por VIJAY N

2 de mar de 2016

Even though i finished my graduate course some 6 years ago.. This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would even recommend this course to anyone who is currently doing their graduate in mechanical engineering.

por Jayadevan P C

22 de ago de 2020

Its a useful course to both students and instructors. One of the best thing is, it deals with situations that we all see around us. Definitely this course will change our perspective towards the real engineering world.

por KEERTHIRAJ G

24 de jun de 2020

Very useful,My self am improved in application problem after completing this course.Thank you Georgia tech for offering this course.I am Really excited to take my further studies in Georgia tech after Completing my UG.

por suman k b

13 de set de 2020

Hello everyone , Application in Engineering Mechanics is Excellent course . i have completed this course , i feel this course is very helpful for learning mechanics problem and applying this everyday work.

por Fazla Z A

29 de ago de 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

por Cansu

29 de out de 2021

It was very helpful for me to revise some of the topics that I did not work on since graduation. The course had concentrated but necessary knowledge to solve basic problems in statics. Thank you.

por Diego R A A

10 de ago de 2020

I really like how the professor approached every subject. It made the class easy to understand and helped develop problem solving abilities in an clear and orderly manner.

por Henderson C N

31 de mar de 2018

I am a freshly graduated mechanical engineer. I've used this course to review some topics, it was an excellent idea! Dr. Whiteman is an excellent teacher, congratulations!

por David A M

4 de dez de 2020

the way the instructor lectures, it is very easy understand and it gives a real life situations that the students need to visualize for us to really learn it better.

por Aditya P B

27 de mai de 2016

Excellent explanation of all concepts with real time machine application. The course is organised systematically to understand the concepts sequentially.

por Kasuntha M

30 de jan de 2021

Great course to learn about Applications in Engineering Mechanics. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Kiran I

30 de dez de 2015

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

por Ravi C

26 de ago de 2020

Excellent course by Dr. Wayne Whiteman, all the series of courses are very knowledgable and helpful for one self-development from basics.

por Enrique A M

5 de out de 2020

Mil gracias maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, ojala puedan sacar un curso de transferencia de calor con termodinamica, mil Gracias Coursera-

por Aldo I V Z

2 de ago de 2020

Muy bueno el curso, lo recomiendo bastante, te enseñará los principios básicos de la Estática aplicada al ámbito de la ingeniería.

por Milan M

29 de ago de 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals as introduction into more detailed subjects to face in engineering career

por AAYUSH S

28 de jan de 2021

Very informative course. Would highly recommend it to my friends and family who are planning to pursue a field in engineering.

por Alejandro G P

6 de mar de 2016

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory