Chevron Left
Voltar para Conceitos, design e integração de dados em data warehouses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conceitos, design e integração de dados em data warehouses da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.4
estrelas
966 classificações
194 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

Melhores avaliações

LS
18 de Set de 2020

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK
15 de Dez de 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

Filtrar por:

176 — 185 de 185 Avaliações para o Conceitos, design e integração de dados em data warehouses

por Dietrich B

6 de Jul de 2018

In module 5 the assignment was not able to pass without looking for further assistance in the web. The knowledge of handling Pentaho integration tool was not good enough explained to pass the assignment. Some steps were really tricky.

por Serban T

20 de Fev de 2016

Awful. Just awful. There are dozens of students trying to install Pentaho and failing. Only reason I managed is that I have prior experience with the software. There are no TAs, no help, nothing. The Quiz is a scam designed to force you to shell out even more money of the so-called-optional textbook, and the assignments are extremely vague and orders of magnitude beyond the laughable 30 minutes the instructor suggested they should take. My submissions for week 3 total over 30 pages -- and I work a full time job... Avoid this class, do not reward terrible courses with your cash.

por Rob B

17 de Abr de 2020

No instructor engagement in the course, see the history of posts by the professor. Last in June 2019. The course materials aren't sufficient to complete or understand the material beginning in Module 3. Figuring out how to download the software for the course is very confusing and the documentation is outdated. I would recommend pulling the course from the platform until the instructor(s) become active. I will be removing my monthly payment and don't intend to enroll in future Coursera courses anytime soon.

por Philippe G

29 de Out de 2016

Course is very high level and teacher inspiring. As I highlighted already it took me 8 hours with a professional to install Pentaho... for what? to explain pivot tables totals. that is very unecessary. Also from Europe virtual machine use is just killing my computer and I end up spending more time crashing and restarting my pc than working on the course. (and I am surrounded by IT professionals in my company for reference). This is sadly a big let down for an excellent course theory wise.

por Daniel X

8 de Mar de 2018

Too academic, maybe normal for a University course. But really not a practical course for someone wanting to pick up the knowledge or skills. even though BI is a big concept. The tools are not very popular in the market, either highly enterprised Oracle or free tools. Really, those tools are good for doing a few excercise or playing some BI games.

por fulvio c

14 de Abr de 2020

This training course will drain your time on installing some freeware software instead focusing on make you acquire database skills. I waisted more than two weeks reading outdated guidelines. Save your time and avoid it

por Thomas L

14 de Jan de 2018

totally unsufficient guidance on external tools needed. Forum is full of users asking for help and reporting problems with installation of neccessary software.

por Alexander K

29 de Ago de 2019

I feel like the courses were shot in 1999.

por Winnerson

8 de Jun de 2020

So many mismatch subtitle

por LeoZhang

24 de Dez de 2015

DULL